IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Kaspersky Security Center 10 / Kaspersky Endpoint Security 10 for Windows, Commercial released
Mikhail Kolobash...
post 31.01.2013 11:43
Post #1


Web services support engineer
*******

Group: KL Russia
Posts: 1010
Joined: 21.12.2009
From: Москва




Dear all,

On January 30, 2013 Kaspersky Lab announced the commercial release of


Kaspersky Endpoint Security 10 for Windows
Release notes
System requirements

Kaspersky Security Center 10
Release notes
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mohamed.mof
post 11.02.2013 13:58
Post #2


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 10.02.2013




QUOTE(Mikhail Kolobashkin @ 31.01.2013 10:43) *
Dear all,

On January 30, 2013 Kaspersky Lab announced the commercial release of
Kaspersky Endpoint Security 10 for Windows
Release notes
System requirements

Kaspersky Security Center 10
Release notes

Hi,

Is KES 10 compatible with windows 8 single language?

Thanks for your support.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mikhail Kolobash...
post 11.02.2013 14:18
Post #3


Web services support engineer
*******

Group: KL Russia
Posts: 1010
Joined: 21.12.2009
From: Москва




KES 10 is compatible with Windows 8.

System requirements.

English, French, German, Russian and Simplified Chinese versions of the program are available.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mohamed.mof
post 11.02.2013 14:24
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 10.02.2013




QUOTE(Mikhail Kolobashkin @ 11.02.2013 13:18) *
KES 10 is compatible with Windows 8.

System requirements.

English, French, German, Russian and Simplified Chinese versions of the program are available.



But when I'm trying to install KES10 it gives me the attached error 1723 on windows 8 single language.

Please check if you have a solution for this error.
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Install_KES10.jpg ( 149,79K ) Number of downloads: 112
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mikhail Kolobash...
post 11.02.2013 16:03
Post #5


Web services support engineer
*******

Group: KL Russia
Posts: 1010
Joined: 21.12.2009
From: Москва




It seems some keya are left in the registry from the previous anti-virus software.

Anyway try the following:

1. if there were other version of Kaspersky Anti-Virus installed on this computer use this utility to delete them http://support.kaspersky.com/3057.
2. if there were third-party software installed on this computer use the corresponding utility from that vendor.
2. download KES10 one more time and run the unpack wizard one more time.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jaylesh
post 15.02.2013 22:57
Post #6


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 14.02.2013




Mikhail: will this fix all the problems currently related to KES 8 if we upgrade to KSC10/KES10?

Can you guarantee that 10 is working normally?

If so, my company picked the absolute worst timing to purchase your product (right before 10 came out). *grumble*
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
searbet
post 16.02.2013 00:42
Post #7


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 8.02.2013




QUOTE(jaylesh @ 15.02.2013 21:57) *
Mikhail: will this fix all the problems currently related to KES 8 if we upgrade to KSC10/KES10?

Can you guarantee that 10 is working normally?

If so, my company picked the absolute worst timing to purchase your product (right before 10 came out). *grumble*


We are seeing similar issues with 10 today. Very, very disappointing. Especially after a file server crash on Monday.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jaylesh
post 16.02.2013 03:48
Post #8


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 14.02.2013




QUOTE(searbet @ 15.02.2013 15:42) *
We are seeing similar issues with 10 today. Very, very disappointing. Especially after a file server crash on Monday.


Our only solution currently is to roll back to KES/KSC 8 with NONE of the patches (a, b, c, pf80).

90% of our employees work remotely so we need to deploy it over a VPN link that isn't the fastest. Even trying to deploy just the A patch manually failed on the machines we tried it on so far. It froze at the 'You have X valid licenses screen' after supposed patch install completion and would not let us click next to complete. After multiple restarts all that happens is this window comes up (totally unresponsive to anything) and no Kaspersky icon.

So, we already spent a week deploying it to all our machines (new customer), now have spent another week putting out these fires that were caused by these update/patch fiascos, and will probably be spending all of next week reinstalling Kaspersky with none of the patches since that is the only fully reliable option we have found so far with Win XP SP3 32bit machines. dash1.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Michael Cristian...
post 16.02.2013 15:13
Post #9


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 14.02.2013




when will be available in Portuguese of Brazil?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
emmadesaint
post 19.02.2013 14:25
Post #10


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 163
Joined: 5.12.2012
From: Lagos , Nigeria




Has anyone noticed that when the KSC 10 is deployed on client systems after a few days,it shows that the client computers are not synchronising with the Administration Server.
The client systems and the Administration server are on the same subnet and on the same network.

Regards,

Chukwunonso Udechukwu
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
PowerBall
post 21.02.2013 19:41
Post #11


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 21.02.2013




I am currently deploying KES 10 with the latest admin console. The clients are being deployed OK but their protection is disabled. When expanding the protection panel, there are no protection agents listed at all. Is there something in the policy I am missing? I have all of the protections enabled except IM but nothing is diplayed (and presumably running) on the client.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dmitry Ermakov
post 23.02.2013 07:42
Post #12


Advanced Member I
***

Group: KL Russia
Posts: 56
Joined: 10.02.2013




QUOTE(jaylesh @ 16.02.2013 02:48) *
Our only solution currently is to roll back to KES/KSC 8 with NONE of the patches (a, b, c, pf80).

90% of our employees work remotely so we need to deploy it over a VPN link that isn't the fastest. Even trying to deploy just the A patch manually failed on the machines we tried it on so far. It froze at the 'You have X valid licenses screen' after supposed patch install completion and would not let us click next to complete. After multiple restarts all that happens is this window comes up (totally unresponsive to anything) and no Kaspersky icon.

So, we already spent a week deploying it to all our machines (new customer), now have spent another week putting out these fires that were caused by these update/patch fiascos, and will probably be spending all of next week reinstalling Kaspersky with none of the patches since that is the only fully reliable option we have found so far with Win XP SP3 32bit machines. dash1.gif


Hi colleague!
In case you would like to roll back to KES/KSC 8 it's strongly recommended to apply patches a ,b, c, d.
All problems related to patch "B" were closed at patches "C" and "D"


--------------------
Best regards,
Dmitry Ermakov
KL Team
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dmitry Ermakov
post 23.02.2013 07:53
Post #13


Advanced Member I
***

Group: KL Russia
Posts: 56
Joined: 10.02.2013




QUOTE(PowerBall @ 21.02.2013 18:41) *
I am currently deploying KES 10 with the latest admin console. The clients are being deployed OK but their protection is disabled. When expanding the protection panel, there are no protection agents listed at all. Is there something in the policy I am missing? I have all of the protections enabled except IM but nothing is diplayed (and presumably running) on the client.



Hi colleague!
Could you help us to analyze this problems? We would like to analyze and solve this problem directly.

I'll communicate to you by messenger.

Thank you


--------------------
Best regards,
Dmitry Ermakov
KL Team
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Diego Moraes
post 26.04.2013 16:29
Post #14


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 12.11.2012
From: Itapira, São Paulo, Brasil




when will be available in Portuguese of Brazil?

This post has been edited by Diego Moraes: 26.04.2013 16:46
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
racoadmin
post 8.10.2013 12:17
Post #15


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 5.02.2009




Also in our company the problem occurs, it's very frustrating, no more comment.
Any solutions ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Alexander Ilin
post 8.10.2013 13:56
Post #16


MVP
*************

Group: KL Russia
Posts: 5062
Joined: 24.12.2007
From: Kaspersky Lab Moscow




QUOTE(racoadmin @ 8.10.2013 12:17) *
Also in our company the problem occurs, it's very frustrating, no more comment.
Any solutions ?

Hi
What problem ? Please describe in more details.
Thank you.


--------------------
Мужик молится богу: Что я должен сделать в жизни? Что будет после смерти? В чем смысл жизни? Тут раздается голос с небес: Читай F.A.Q.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Michael lawler
post 9.10.2013 19:02
Post #17


Advanced Member II
****

Group: Members
Posts: 205
Joined: 20.06.2013
From: Auburn, IN




Not sure about Racoadmin, but I'm seeing the issue where after a few days the Network Agent stops talking to the KSC10 server. I've got hundred of clients that have the Network AGent service running, but they are not working under a policy like they should. These are spread around the world, so going out and touching each system is a little hard to do.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kravtsov Vitaly
post 10.10.2013 09:39
Post #18


Technical Support Engineer
**************

Group: KL Russia
Posts: 6620
Joined: 11.11.2012
From: Moscow




QUOTE(Michael lawler @ 9.10.2013 18:02) *
Not sure about Racoadmin, but I'm seeing the issue where after a few days the Network Agent stops talking to the KSC10 server. I've got hundred of clients that have the Network AGent service running, but they are not working under a policy like they should. These are spread around the world, so going out and touching each system is a little hard to do.

Hello!

It is very general.
Could you please kindly describe your issues with more details and we will try to help you.

Thank You!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2.10.2014 16:26