![]() ![]() |
23.11.2012 14:44
Post
#1
|
|
|
Newbie ![]() Group: Members Posts: 3 Joined: 7.06.2012 |
Hi,
Kaspersky has been deleting my Foxit Phantom PDF software, it's a legal copy paid for so it's not a pirated version. Kaspersky doesnt flag an older version so that's what i'm using now, but i'm thinking maybe this is a false positive? It reports AdWare * not-a-virus:AdWare.Win32.Bromngr.a It flags the following files: Activation.exe Foxit PhantomPDF.exe This post has been edited by jackbrennan: 23.11.2012 14:48
Attached File(s)
|
|
|
|
23.11.2012 14:59
Post
#2
|
|
|
Wrestling Champion ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Moderators Posts: 8793 Joined: 10.03.2007 |
Please submit a false alarm report: http://support.kaspersky.ru/virlab/helpdesk.html?LANG=en
-------------------- Kind Regards,
Baz (volunteer moderator/beta testing lead -- I don't work for Kaspersky) |
|
|
|
23.11.2012 15:19
Post
#3
|
|
|
Newbie ![]() Group: Members Posts: 3 Joined: 7.06.2012 |
Please submit a false alarm report: http://support.kaspersky.ru/virlab/helpdesk.html?LANG=en Ok thank you False positive report sent. |
|
|
|
23.11.2012 23:21
Post
#4
|
|
|
Member ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 12 Joined: 1.12.2011 |
Hi, similarly Foxit Reader is being detected - both the downloaded file for installation (downloaded from Foxit's site), and the installed product.
as: not-a-virus: AdWare.Win32.Bromngr.a Win 7 Ultimate English, Zonealarm. |
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |
| Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 25.05.2013 16:55 |