IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> What am I doing wrong, kaspersky rescue 10 I downloaded has no windows unlocker utility.!?, Would replacing my current laptop hard drive with a brand new hard
ibl0010
post 5.11.2012 17:09
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 5.11.2012




hi.

I have downloaded about 5 kaspersky rescue 10 disk and although all the disk work and scan to detect that there is a virus on the computer. The video instruction stats that in graphic am suppose to click on windows unlocker to unlocker my laptop. When I click on the (k) icon to show the menu I only see kaspersky rescue disk, kaspersky registry editor, terminal, screen shot etc but there is no windows unlocker utility on the cd any where. I have since downloaded the vision 1.2.1 and 10.0.31.4 of the disk but no windows unlocker on any of the disk.

Have I've I downloaded the wrough version or what am I doing wrong.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Baz^^
post 5.11.2012 17:14
Post #2


Wrestling Champion
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 8799
Joined: 10.03.2007




Point 3

http://support.kaspersky.com/faq?qid=208285998#functions


--------------------
Kind Regards,

Baz
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ibl0010
post 5.11.2012 17:23
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 5.11.2012




QUOTE(Baz^^ @ 5.11.2012 16:14) *


Thanks for the quick reply. When you say point 3, do you mean the section under configure the computer.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Baz^^
post 5.11.2012 18:39
Post #4


Wrestling Champion
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 8799
Joined: 10.03.2007




I mean point 3 which looks like this:

3. How to launch Kaspersky WindowsUnlocker and disinfect the registry


--------------------
Kind Regards,

Baz
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ibl0010
post 5.11.2012 19:04
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 5.11.2012




QUOTE(Baz^^ @ 5.11.2012 17:39) *
I mean point 3 which looks like this:

3. How to launch Kaspersky WindowsUnlocker and disinfect the registry



Oh, i have follow the point 3 mentioned about and still didnt mange to locate the windows unlocker. In the video instruction i was using when you press the (k) button there is a menu bar and you see the kaspersky rescue disk and the second one in the video was kaspersky windows unlocker and so on but this does not show on my rescue disk.

Is it possible to download to disk the windows unlocker on its own and if yes what vision of the windows unlocker sould i be looking at.

thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Baz^^
post 5.11.2012 19:24
Post #6


Wrestling Champion
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 8799
Joined: 10.03.2007




Please follow the instructions I have linked to. They are pretty straight forward, just read them carefully and do what it says.

Ignore what you have seen in the video.

I have posted an image below of the instructions, for your benefit.


Attached File  winlocker.PNG ( 76,48K ) Number of downloads: 32



Continue reading the instructions from the point mentioned in the image above: http://support.kaspersky.com/faq?qid=208285998#launch

This post has been edited by Baz^^: 5.11.2012 19:26


--------------------
Kind Regards,

Baz
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ibl0010
post 10.11.2012 15:22
Post #7


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 5.11.2012




I have a virus on my dell l502x laptop. This virus won't let me use the laptop in safe mode or any thing.

So far I have downloaded kaspersky rescue 10 to a cd but although the cd works and detect virus but the problem am having is that the cd does not contain the window unlocker for me to be able to unlock the laptop. I have followed the instruction and in total I have kaspersky rescue 10 downloaded to 10 cd-r as I thought may am doing some thing wrong or downloading the wrong version but even the lastest version I down loaded doesn't have the window unlocker utility.

Now, my plan (cool.gif of sorting out my virus issues is to remove the hard drive and replace it with a new hard drive. My question is, would replacing the hard drive sort out my issues.

Instead of replacing the hard drive, is it possible to reformat the current hard drive to get the laptop working again.

Any other suggestions welcome.

Thank you.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
KevM
post 10.11.2012 23:51
Post #8


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 7.10.2012




Before thinking about replacing harddiscs, go to this post: http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=248075
Read over that, especially the final reply and you should be able to get the windows unlocker working.

Just realised you were the OP from that topic. Did you follow the steps he gave you?

This post has been edited by KevM: 10.11.2012 23:51
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26.10.2014 11:41