IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Barclays Bank activation code for version 2013
Garee
post 1.10.2012 03:36
Post #1


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 31.07.2009




All

I use KIS via the Barclays (Bank, UK) offer. I have just updated from KIS 2012 to KIS 2013. I'm running on 29 days trial at the moment as my 2012 activation code doesn't apply to 2013.

How do I obtain a new activation code for the update?

PS This is my fourth year with KIS -- Brilliant product, thank you.

Regards

Garee

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
OldGrantonian
post 1.10.2012 14:17
Post #2


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 26.04.2009




QUOTE(Garee @ 30.09.2012 23:36) *
How do I obtain a new activation code for the update?


I upgraded recently without problems. You need to log in to Barclays account, and click "Products" at the top of a window.

To avoid problems, treat the installation as if this was your first install. Never use the other alternative (Upgrade), I think you might disappear up your own armpit.

During the Barclays process, you get a message saying that the activation code will be sent to your email address.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Garee
post 13.10.2012 18:35
Post #3


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 31.07.2009




OldGrantonian

Thanks for taking the time to help. I had tried this earlier but it did not work. Odly enough, I tried it again today and it worked -- despite the email from Kaspersky telling me that the code would not work on my 2013 upgrade!

Bit of a walk around the block, but we got there.

Thanks again.

Garee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
icepuffin
post 13.10.2012 19:24
Post #4


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 93
Joined: 21.04.2011




I use KIS through Barclays as well, I wasn't aware that I could only upgrade through the Barclays system I am sure that when I upgraded from 2011 to 2012 I just followed the KIS instructions. Are you saying I should upgrade through Barclays ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pcah9
post 14.10.2012 14:03
Post #5


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 71
Joined: 21.04.2008
From: Sunny East Devon,South West England,U.K.




QUOTE(icepuffin @ 13.10.2012 18:24) *
I use KIS through Barclays as well, I wasn't aware that I could only upgrade through the Barclays system I am sure that when I upgraded from 2011 to 2012 I just followed the KIS instructions. Are you saying I should upgrade through Barclays ?

If you want 2013 through Barclays just download the 2013 version from Kaspersky`s web site,the link is up the top...save it to your desktop....then run the installer...i did this this without uninstalling 2012 and it works perfectly,also it will remember the activation and days left on your account.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
antikythera
post 14.10.2012 23:16
Post #6


ICT Consultant
*************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 4688
Joined: 11.09.2009
From: The Land That Time Forgot




QUOTE(icepuffin @ 13.10.2012 15:24) *
I use KIS through Barclays as well, I wasn't aware that I could only upgrade through the Barclays system I am sure that when I upgraded from 2011 to 2012 I just followed the KIS instructions. Are you saying I should upgrade through Barclays ?

All you need from Barclays is the activation code. If for any reason it won't work with 2013 just ask them for a replacement that does.


--------------------
Nothing to see here, move along!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
icepuffin
post 15.10.2012 16:35
Post #7


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 93
Joined: 21.04.2011




Thanks for your replies, I did think I could just upgrade as per normal , but was confused by the OP's initial thread where they state that "the 2012 activation code doesn't apply to 2013"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18.04.2014 19:40