IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Network Agent's task failed: Could not create a temporary file
f.zaltron
post 4.05.2012 14:26
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 12.03.2012
From: Terrassa Padovana




Hi at all...i've a problem...
When a try to install KES8 (after have installed the network agent) the task tell me the error: "Network Agent's task failed: Could not create a temporary file"

Any idea?

Tanks!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
duffeh
post 10.05.2012 17:50
Post #2


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 10.05.2012




Any luck with this we have the same issue?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
C C Shepherd
post 13.06.2012 12:54
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 12.08.2010




Getting this error as well. Any solutions being offered?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
KoRi
post 13.06.2012 13:09
Post #4


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 68
Joined: 27.01.2006
From: Budapest




It isn't possible to run the task with administrator user account?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
L-H
post 13.06.2012 18:56
Post #5


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 16.12.2011




Check the free space on your server's drives. Every time you create a task, Kaspersky creates a temporary file for that task and doesn't always delete it.

I was running into issues a while back when Kaspersky unexpectedly filled the drive with its not-so-temporary garbage.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
f4ichick02
post 30.06.2012 00:01
Post #6


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 26.08.2011
From: Milwaukee, Wisconsin




QUOTE(duffeh @ 10.05.2012 08:50) *
Any luck with this we have the same issue?


Hi duffeh,

I just had this problem last week. It kept giving me that Could Not Create Temporary File almost immediately when trying to upgrade from KES 8.1.0.646 to KES 8.1.0.831 when deploying it out. One thing I noticed at least for me is that this error was occurring on PC's that are pretty slow and by slow I mean they have about 512MB of memory. I ended all processes and/or programs running and tried to deploy it again and it worked finally on the 5th try. I don't know if it had anything to do with those programs running or if it was just luck but maybe this will help you if you are still having this issue...? Keep trying to push it out if anything and make sure that you are logged in as local administrator on the PC that you are trying to install this on.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TaschenTim
post 6.07.2012 15:57
Post #7


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 13.01.2012




Same problem here.
Additionally, on the client I get an Eventlog entry:

Event type: Processing error
Application\Name: KLNAGENT.EXE
Application\Path: C:\Program Files\Kaspersky Lab\NETWORKAGENT\
Application\Process ID: 372
Application\Options: "C:\Program Files\Kaspersky Lab\NetworkAgent\klnagent.exe"
Component: File Anti-Virus
Result\Description: Processing error
Object: C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\KasperskyLab\adminkit\1103\$FTClTmp\52dbf32a-37f7-4664-b7a9-54c6aaef8780
Object\Type: File
Object\Path: C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\KasperskyLab\adminkit\1103\$FTClTmp\
Object\Name: 52dbf32a-37f7-4664-b7a9-54c6aaef8780
Reason: Read error


Any suggestions?

Best,
Tim
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
hoemee
post 8.07.2012 03:36
Post #8


Advanced Member II
****

Group: Members
Posts: 318
Joined: 17.10.2008
From: USA




QUOTE(f.zaltron @ 4.05.2012 06:26) *
Hi at all...i've a problem...
When a try to install KES8 (after have installed the network agent) the task tell me the error: "Network Agent's task failed: Could not create a temporary file"

Any idea?

Tanks!



1. Could you please post a GSI report as outlined here - from the client machine:

http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=915

2. Clean out temp files as outlined here:

http://support.kaspersky.com/faq/?qid=208279128

This post has been edited by hoemee: 8.07.2012 03:42


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
f.zaltron
post 10.07.2012 19:14
Post #9


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 12.03.2012
From: Terrassa Padovana




I've trid to delete the temp file but not work...this is a problem....
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
hoemee
post 11.07.2012 03:38
Post #10


Advanced Member II
****

Group: Members
Posts: 318
Joined: 17.10.2008
From: USA




QUOTE(f.zaltron @ 10.07.2012 11:14) *
I've trid to delete the temp file but not work...this is a problem....


Are you trying to delete the file itself or the contents of the file? You just want to delete the contents within the folder.......please post a GSI log as outlined above.....it will help us with more information about your computer.......


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
drb1965
post 19.07.2012 18:00
Post #11


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 11.08.2008




QUOTE(hoemee @ 10.07.2012 23:38) *
Are you trying to delete the file itself or the contents of the file? You just want to delete the contents within the folder.......please post a GSI log as outlined above.....it will help us with more information about your computer.......


I had the same problem today, found that the sulution for me was to remove the installation task and recreate it as a new task
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2.10.2014 14:26