IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Trojan Horse?
roundemup
post 22.04.2012 18:45
Post #1


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 26.12.2010




I think that I have a Trojan Horse. My Facebook page doesn't load right in Google Chrome - all the information is pushed to the left side of the page and when I click on something it doesn't open. The computer is running slow too. I ran two scans and that didn't help. How do I get rid of it if I have one or how do I fix it?

This post has been edited by roundemup: 22.04.2012 18:47
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 23.04.2012 01:59
Post #2


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 1000077
Joined: 14.06.2007




Please see the first Important topic. (of the section of this forum that this topic thread was moved to) There, you will find instructions for logs.

Please see the small print that is located at the bottom of this message.


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Baz^^
post 23.04.2012 17:23
Post #3


Wrestling Champion
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 8799
Joined: 10.03.2007




Hi,

Just as a note, please do not use the "Report this post to a moderator" function to communicate your logs to us.

As per the message on the form "This form is to be used ONLY for reporting objectional content, etc and is not to be used as a method of communicating with moderators for other reasons."

In future, select the "Fast reply" or "Add reply" buttons at the bottom of your topic.

Thanks smile.gif



--------------------
Kind Regards,

Baz
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
roundemup
post 23.04.2012 22:59
Post #4


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 26.12.2010




I'm still having the problem but attached is my AVZ file. I hope that someone can help me with this.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 24.04.2012 07:01
Post #5


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 1000077
Joined: 14.06.2007




It is not attached. If you have the closed zipped avz_sysinfo.zip or virusinfo_syscure.zip file, then attach it to your post. How to attach it:

When replying, click the browse button that is located below the lower right corner of the reply box. In the window that opens, navigate to the closed zipped avz_sysinfo.zip or virusinfo_syscure.zip file.
Click it once to select it, then click Open, then click Upload button, located just to the right of the Browse button. Wait a few moments for it to upload, then Reply.

If it is too big to attach here, then please upload the closed zipped avz_sysinfo.zip or virusinfo_syscure.zip file to to a filehost such as www.mediafire.com/
Then, post the Download link to the uploaded file.


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
roundemup
post 24.04.2012 16:25
Post #6


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 26.12.2010




Here's the link to my files. http://www.mediafire.com/?krkjg92qiyyo1gg,jfi14h9f6vy7tmb And this is the way my Facebook page looks like:

0 Messages
Send a New Message
Messages


See All Messages
0 Notifications
Notifications


See All Notifications
Search
Kristina Mingal
Find Friends
Home
Account Settings
Account Settings
Privacy Settings

Help


Facebook © 2012 · English (US)
About · Advertising · Create a Page · Developers · Careers · Privacy · Terms · Help

This post has been edited by roundemup: 24.04.2012 16:30
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 25.04.2012 03:31
Post #7


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 1000077
Joined: 14.06.2007




It looks like you uploaded the avz.exe utility, instead of the avz log. sad.gif



--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
roundemup
post 25.04.2012 16:55
Post #8


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 26.12.2010




Ok I added the AVZ log. cool.gif http://www.mediafire.com/myfiles.php I also have a problem now with my email loading past emails and not current incoming emails. ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by roundemup: 25.04.2012 16:57
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Baz^^
post 25.04.2012 18:23
Post #9


Wrestling Champion
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 8799
Joined: 10.03.2007




You haven't sent us a link to your log, try again.


--------------------
Kind Regards,

Baz
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
roundemup
post 25.04.2012 22:52
Post #10


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 26.12.2010




Here are the links to my Get System Info and AVZ log. wacko.gif http://www.mediafire.com/?jfi14h9f6vy7tmb http://www.mediafire.com/?w8ryixy8qcd9si7 dash2.gif

This post has been edited by roundemup: 25.04.2012 22:53
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
roundemup
post 2.05.2012 22:08
Post #11


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 26.12.2010




I'm still having this problem. It went away and now it's back!

edit: attached the downloaded .zip.

This post has been edited by richbuff: 3.05.2012 05:36
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 3.05.2012 05:13
Post #12


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 1000077
Joined: 14.06.2007




Run this script, instructions: http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showt...mp;#entry678368 PC will reboot:
CODE
begin
if not IsWOW64
then
  begin
   SearchRootkit(true, true);
   SetAVZGuardStatus(True);
  end;
QuarantineFile('c:\program files (x86)\relevantknowledge\rlservice.exe','');
DeleteFile('c:\program files (x86)\relevantknowledge\rlservice.exe');
BC_ImportDeletedList;
ExecuteSysClean;
BC_Activate;
RebootWindows(true);
end.

After run script, scan with Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware: http://www.malwarebytes.org/mbam.php Update it first, scan and attach its log, but Please Don't remove anything yet, until the log is reviewed.


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
roundemup
post 3.05.2012 21:26
Post #13


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 26.12.2010




I don't know if it makes a difference but after I ran the above script I got my Facebook page back to normal but the computer still is slow. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by roundemup: 3.05.2012 21:27
Attached File(s)
Attached File  mbam_log_2012_05_03__12_23_41_.txt ( 8,65K ) Number of downloads: 6
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
roundemup
post 3.05.2012 23:28
Post #14


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 26.12.2010




mad.gif Now I can't access one of my email accounts in Windows Live Mail icon20.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 4.05.2012 03:26
Post #15


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 1000077
Joined: 14.06.2007




That is not related to this topic. Google search may provide information on how to troubleshoot that.


Remove Selected what Malwarebytes detects > reboot.


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24.10.2014 11:01