IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Closed TopicStart new topic
> Kaspersky breaking justin.tv & twitch.tv player, merged with same.
hello_boo
post 8.02.2012 13:34
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 8.02.2012




Hello, I have been having some issues with justin.tv & twitch.tv when using Kaspersky Internet Security 2012. Basically, for the last month or two (this is a recent problem) whenever I go to view a stream on either justin.tv or twitch.tv my browser (both Firefox and Chrome have this problem) constantly freezes every 5-10 seconds making it unbearable to watch any streams. This is definitely an issue with Kaspersky because if I turn off live protection I no longer have any issues with my browser freezing. I am currently using the most recent version of Kaspersky Internet Security 2012. I also tried tested it with an older version of Kaspersky 2011 on another computer and sure enough it also has the same problem. As you can see this is a pretty serious issue seeing as it's now pretty much impossible to view anything on these two websites. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tdak
post 12.02.2012 14:17
Post #2


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 2.02.2008




also having the same problem in firefox but on internet explorer the page load up fine. only way to watch with firefox is to pause kaspersky, open up the page, then resume kaspersky, which can be annoying.
didn't use to have this problem a few months ago, but i guess update mess something up.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jeansamedi
post 12.02.2012 20:09
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 12.06.2008




I am also having the same issue. It is happening in chrome and firefox; I have not tried internet explorer. The only way it works for me is for me to exit KIS completely, start the stream, load the chat, and then enable again.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Synt
post 15.02.2012 01:01
Post #4


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 25.02.2008




Got the same problem here.
Started about one month ago or so.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
C. Diepenbroek
post 16.02.2012 13:32
Post #5


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 24.10.2011
From: Netherlands




If the video player on either websites uses a local plugin, add the plugin to the trusted applications. Does that change anything?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Synt
post 16.02.2012 22:41
Post #6


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 25.02.2008




QUOTE(C. Diepenbroek @ 16.02.2012 11:32) *
If the video player on either websites uses a local plugin, add the plugin to the trusted applications. Does that change anything?


Local plugin?

anyway to check that?

Also adding firefox plugin container to trusted would kind of defeat the purpouse of Kaspersky.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
GreenHulk
post 17.02.2012 18:41
Post #7


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 16.02.2012




i got the same problem. and it doesent help to put the plugin container to trusted programs.

Seriously, this has to be fixed or i will leave kaspersky...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Whizard
post 17.02.2012 19:14
Post #8


Professional
***************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 20601
Joined: 19.11.2005
From: Toronto/Canada




Please post a GSI link from your machine. Pending the resolution contact tech support at my.kaspersky.com


--------------------
Networking and Security Guru
~^Whizard^~
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Synt
post 17.02.2012 19:29
Post #9


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 25.02.2008




QUOTE(Whizard @ 17.02.2012 17:14) *
Please post a GSI link from your machine. Pending the resolution contact tech support at my.kaspersky.com

http://www.getsysteminfo.com/read.php?file...7802cb3432e9dca
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 18.02.2012 02:35
Post #10


Oldtimer
****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 47399
Joined: 14.06.2007




Your crack is crashing:
CODE
Faulting application name: keygen.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x2a425e19 Faulting module name: KERNELBASE.dll, version: 6.1.7601.17651, time stamp: 0x4e211319 Exception code: 0x0eedfade Fault offset: 0x0000b9bc Faulting process id: 0xa74 Faulting application start time: 0x01ccece2e25f0652 Faulting application path: H:\IDM.UltraEdit.v17.30.0.1014.Incl.Keymaker-CORE\keygen.exe Faulting module path: C:\Windows\syswow64\KERNELBASE.dll Report Id: 228842ed-58d6-11e1-9839-8c89a55ac1c3


Please try with all the bad stuff removed from the PC. Any better?

If still no go on a clean PC, pending hopeful possible resolution of this issue here at this forum, please also contact Tech Support: https://my.kaspersky.com/en/support/helpdesk


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Synt
post 18.02.2012 02:53
Post #11


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 25.02.2008




QUOTE(richbuff @ 18.02.2012 00:35) *
Your crack is crashing:
CODE
Faulting application name: keygen.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x2a425e19 Faulting module name: KERNELBASE.dll, version: 6.1.7601.17651, time stamp: 0x4e211319 Exception code: 0x0eedfade Fault offset: 0x0000b9bc Faulting process id: 0xa74 Faulting application start time: 0x01ccece2e25f0652 Faulting application path: H:\IDM.UltraEdit.v17.30.0.1014.Incl.Keymaker-CORE\keygen.exe Faulting module path: C:\Windows\syswow64\KERNELBASE.dll Report Id: 228842ed-58d6-11e1-9839-8c89a55ac1c3


Please try with all the bad stuff removed from the PC. Any better?

If still no go on a clean PC, pending hopeful possible resolution of this issue here at this forum, please also contact Tech Support: https://my.kaspersky.com/en/support/helpdesk



Nope still not better.
since i've had the problem since before any crashing app.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lddbck
post 23.02.2012 00:17
Post #12


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 22.02.2012




Seems you have to disable File Antivirus protection to fix this problem. Once the chat box loads your OK to enable protection again which is a hassle. Chrome and Firefox are the ones having this issue. Any idea if there is a permanent fix without having to make ourselves vulnerable?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 23.02.2012 02:24
Post #13


Oldtimer
****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 47399
Joined: 14.06.2007




Welcome.
QUOTE(Whizard @ 17.02.2012 08:14) *
Please post a GSI link from your machine. Pending the resolution contact tech support at my.kaspersky.com


Please post a GSI link from your machine. Pending the resolution contact tech support at my.kaspersky.com


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Victor Mizer
post 26.02.2012 19:51
Post #14


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 15.10.2010




QUOTE(Whizard @ 17.02.2012 08:14) *
Please post a GSI link from your machine. Pending the resolution contact tech support at my.kaspersky.com


I have been wondering what was causing this problem when I tried to watch twitch.tv streams... now I know. dash1.gif

edit: quote the instructions.


This post has been edited by richbuff: 27.02.2012 02:37
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
VirusH5N1
post 29.02.2012 23:00
Post #15


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 29.02.2012




when I watching a live steam VDO in http://en.twitch.tv/ website

my web browser has freeze a while

IE,Chrome,Firefox have a same problem too

and when I close antivirus program this problem has been gone

ps.sorry for my terrible language mad.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rudger79
post 29.02.2012 23:58
Post #16


Forum Elite
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 8976
Joined: 20.10.2008
From: Kodiak USA




Welcome. http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?s=&am...t&p=1806286


--------------------
Tech Article: Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 release info, Patch B-E for version 14.0.0.4651


2015 Beta Test Machine specs: Windows 7 Pro x64 SP1, Real Machine (laptop), 4GB Ram No OEM stuff. My GSI

________________________________________________________________________________
1.Laptop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x64 4gb - FF latest -
KIS 2015 Beta
2.Desktop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x86 4gb - FF latest - KIS 2014
_______________________________________________________________________

My Kaspersky Account Kaspersky Support Ticket Request to Kaspersky Virus Lab Link to GSI Report Instructions Kaspersky Latest Product Versions
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
VirusH5N1
post 1.03.2012 01:05
Post #17


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 29.02.2012




QUOTE(rudger79 @ 1.03.2012 02:58) *

thanks alot man ay.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
VirusH5N1
post 1.03.2012 04:04
Post #18


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 29.02.2012




QUOTE(VirusH5N1 @ 1.03.2012 02:00) *
when I watching a live steam VDO in http://en.twitch.tv/ website

my web browser has freeze a while

IE,Chrome,Firefox have a same problem too

and when I close antivirus program this problem has been gone

ps.sorry for my terrible language mad.gif

http://www.getsysteminfo.com/read.php?file...b6fe0d7f5511896
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 1.03.2012 04:35
Post #19


Oldtimer
****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 47399
Joined: 14.06.2007




Please clean install Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012.

Clean install instructions, links and tips are located in the second and third Important topics. After you clean install Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012, do a databases update > reboot.

If still no go after that, please contact Tech Support, as mentioned and linked in this topic thread.


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
nyderic
post 5.03.2012 00:33
Post #20


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 17.07.2010




Every Kaspersky user seems to suffer from this problem. When you google for the problem you'll see that it's been over a month now and there's still no fix in sight?!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Closed TopicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21.04.2014 16:26