IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Packed.Win32.Krap.hc, ...
marcello12
post 2.02.2012 20:46
Post #1


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 2.02.2012




Hi!

I have a problem with a recently bought Kaspersky Antivirus 2012. After I bought the program, it have found a trojan called "Packed.Win32.Krap.hc" in Spybot.exe, I let the program delete it, I also removed Spybot. But 1 day later Kaspersky have found it again. I had to restart the computer, i got an error message complaining about "bad images". Okey, I let the program delete it again. One day later, my computer, around 10 minutes after switching on, suddenly the Web protection switched off by itself, I was not able to switch it on, also I got warning from Windows that my antivirus is inactive, but I couldn't switch it on. Kaspersky's protection was shut off completely, complaining about not valid license. I restarted again, and now Kaspersky working properly but I don't know for how long. I do update Kaspersky in every hour, is this some kind of new infection Kaspersky cannot handle?

http://www.getsysteminfo.com/read.php?file...08e476738688c09 here's my analisation of the system

This post has been edited by marcello12: 2.02.2012 20:55
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
marcello12
post 2.02.2012 23:30
Post #2


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 2.02.2012




do anyone have an idea? the virus appered again :-(
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
marcello12
post 2.02.2012 23:56
Post #3


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 2.02.2012




Okey... I had 37 gigabytes of free space on the C drive, which have changed after I started the system. Now it's only 26 gigabytes. The computer still shows a lot of CPU activity. Kaspersky can not find anything, and updating itself in every minute. I would say it became infected too.

This post has been edited by marcello12: 2.02.2012 23:58
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
marcello12
post 3.02.2012 00:36
Post #4


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 2.02.2012




Personally I have given up hope, but I do write here ask Kaspersky related people, please, for the sake of those people who COULD have this problem in the future... Make an update, to avoid any more unnecessary ecounter with this trojan / malware. It is truly a nasty, evil one if it ruined my brand new antivirus program unsure.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 3.02.2012 04:04
Post #5


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 1000410
Joined: 14.06.2007




QUOTE
Personally I have given up hope...
four hours after your first post? I hope that your hope reserves can be extended to a larger capacity to provide 24 hours worth.

Please post the full, complete detection details. Post screenshot of Reports > Detailed Report > Detected threats.
Right click the Detected bar, and select Path. Right click the Detected bar again and select File.
Then post the screenshot with columns widened to show full detected and name and object and path/location details.

How to take and post screenshot: PrtSc (Print screen) key (upper right part of keyboard)> open Paint (Start > All programs > Accessories) > Edit > Paste, File > Save as (jpeg or
png, Not bmp). When replying, Browse > click once to select file > Open > Upload > add reply.


Reports > Detailed Report > lower left > Save button > please attach the saved text.



--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
marcello12
post 3.02.2012 12:05
Post #6


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 2.02.2012




Okey, here is the first screenshot... I'll post the others too.

QUOTE
Reports > Detailed Report > lower left > Save button > please attach the saved text.


Sorry, the language of my Kaspersky is not english, I didn't found this one... However, I could use english Kaspersky if it's necessary, is there a way to change the language of the program?


Attached File(s)
Attached File  __j_bitk__p__3_.jpg ( 205,74K ) Number of downloads: 5
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
marcello12
post 3.02.2012 12:07
Post #7


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 2.02.2012




The second screenshot

This post has been edited by marcello12: 3.02.2012 12:08
Attached File(s)
Attached File  __j_bitk__p__2_.jpg ( 205,5K ) Number of downloads: 6
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
marcello12
post 3.02.2012 12:09
Post #8


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 2.02.2012




Third one

This is the path shown, where Kaspersky detected the threat
Attached File(s)
Attached File  __j_bitk__p__4_.jpg ( 279,28K ) Number of downloads: 5
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
marcello12
post 3.02.2012 12:13
Post #9


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 2.02.2012




Fourth one too.

I attached my screenshot from Safe Mode too, I wonder, where more than 10 gigabytes of the C: drive has gone? When I started the computer the CPU worked very hard I was losing disc space really fast. I didn't think Kaspersky would need this much disc space, and I also disabled system recovery.
Attached File(s)
Attached File  __j_bitk__p__5_.jpg ( 127,75K ) Number of downloads: 3
Attached File  __j_bitk__p__2_.bmp2e312412_41245_124.jpg ( 110,55K ) Number of downloads: 5
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 3.02.2012 12:16
Post #10


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 1000410
Joined: 14.06.2007




Those look like false positives. Please send full details to the Lab, instructions are located in the third important topic located near the top of the Virus section of this forum. And here: http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=13881

Shift+F12 to switch to English, Shift+F5 to switch back.

Disk space usage? Please see: http://windirstat.info/


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
marcello12
post 3.02.2012 12:26
Post #11


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 2.02.2012




Thank you. I will do as you requested, I really do not want other users to ecounter with my problem.

Here's the detailed reports text file.

Only one more problem, can you imagine that Malwarebytes Anti-Malware could shut off Kaspersky's Web Protection, and the whole protection itself? The reason was my license appeared to be not valid. Here's the screenshot.

If I have to I will post a screen of the paper, where's my license key, or I will send the license to you in PM... my software is legit.
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Detailed_reports.txt ( 861bytes ) Number of downloads: 2
Attached File  N__vtelen.png ( 234,32K ) Number of downloads: 9
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 3.02.2012 12:35
Post #12


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 1000410
Joined: 14.06.2007




You're welcome. No need to post or send license information. Instead, please click the blue details link, press Shift-F12, and post the screenshot, or tell me what it says in English.

You can Allow driver installation for programs that you know are from the official source.

Detailed reports: We need full, complete details for any questionable detection. File name, object, and path/location.



--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
marcello12
post 3.02.2012 12:48
Post #13


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 2.02.2012




The screenshot,and what it is in english:

"Can not verify the compliance of the current data base for the license."

Below:

One possibility is the not valid update. The protection is turned off.
Attached File(s)
Attached File  FFEF.jpg ( 219,29K ) Number of downloads: 5
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
marcello12
post 3.02.2012 12:53
Post #14


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 2.02.2012




I registered my Kaspersky Account, and now sending the false positive report smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 3.02.2012 13:05
Post #15


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 1000410
Joined: 14.06.2007




QUOTE
Can not verify the compliance of the current data base for the license.
License problem, Please see: http://support.kaspersky.com/kis2012/error...p;qid=208286063

If still no go after that, please see: http://support.kaspersky.com/kis2012/error...p;qid=208285893


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
marcello12
post 3.02.2012 13:48
Post #16


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 2.02.2012




QUOTE(richbuff @ 3.02.2012 10:05) *


Thanks Richbuff, license working again. smile.gif

Thank you for your time and for the help, you are really great!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21.11.2014 21:39