IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Not scanned for a long time.
Reinier
post 24.01.2012 12:21
Post #1


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 25.11.2009
From: the Netherlands




Hello,

i have Kaspersky Security Center installed on a server, and all kaspersky clients all say in the console that they havent scanned in a long time.
however i have checked this and they DID scan.
i have read a few posts of this happening.. apperently adding %mycomputer% to the scan scope is a workaround. however when you do that the scan takes lots longer and uses more resources.
any fix ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mavila
post 24.01.2012 18:28
Post #2


Advanced Member II
****

Group: Members
Posts: 289
Joined: 1.03.2010
From: Tegucigalpa, Honduras




Why a computer has the Not scanned for a long time status in Administration Server 8.0 although the on-demand-scan task is regularly and successfully run on it?

Answer:

Reason
A computer is considered to have been scanned after successfully scanning the following areas:

System memory;
Startup objects;
Boot sectors;
%systemroot%\ not including subfolders;
%systemroot%\system\ not including subfolders;
%systemroot%\system32\ not including subfolders;
%systemroot%\system32\drivers\ not including subfolders;
%systemroot%\syswow64\ not including subfolders;
%systemroot%\syswow64\drivers\ not including subfolders.

Solution: http://support.kaspersky.com/faq/?qid=208283317
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Reinier
post 26.01.2012 16:38
Post #3


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 25.11.2009
From: the Netherlands




QUOTE(mavila @ 24.01.2012 15:28) *
Why a computer has the Not scanned for a long time status in Administration Server 8.0 although the on-demand-scan task is regularly and successfully run on it?

Answer:

Reason
A computer is considered to have been scanned after successfully scanning the following areas:

System memory;
Startup objects;
Boot sectors;
%systemroot%\ not including subfolders;
%systemroot%\system\ not including subfolders;
%systemroot%\system32\ not including subfolders;
%systemroot%\system32\drivers\ not including subfolders;
%systemroot%\syswow64\ not including subfolders;
%systemroot%\syswow64\drivers\ not including subfolders.

Solution: http://support.kaspersky.com/faq/?qid=208283317

Thank you for the reply, however we have all those included in the scan scope.
I have a screenshot attached with the current scan scope.
The policy that uses these settings IS applied to the computers that report back with "Not scanned for a long time."

Attached File(s)
Attached File  scan_scope.jpg ( 65,14K ) Number of downloads: 159
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
carlosco612
post 27.01.2012 00:32
Post #4


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 29
Joined: 23.06.2011




QUOTE(Reinier @ 26.01.2012 07:38) *
Thank you for the reply, however we have all those included in the scan scope.
I have a screenshot attached with the current scan scope.
The policy that uses these settings IS applied to the computers that report back with "Not scanned for a long time."


There's a bug that does not recognize %systemroot% on the KES8

Try C:\windows

That did for us.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Reinier
post 30.01.2012 11:56
Post #5


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 25.11.2009
From: the Netherlands




QUOTE(carlosco612 @ 26.01.2012 21:32) *
There's a bug that does not recognize %systemroot% on the KES8

Try C:\windows

That did for us.

Thanks for the reply,

i have tried this last week, this week still all the server are critical.
any other suggestions ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mavila
post 30.01.2012 19:35
Post #6


Advanced Member II
****

Group: Members
Posts: 289
Joined: 1.03.2010
From: Tegucigalpa, Honduras




Note that the policy is associated with the version of installed Anti-virus
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
PokerMunkee
post 28.02.2012 20:40
Post #7


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 27.02.2012




Any solutions to this?

I tried adding C:\Windows into my Scan Scope and it's still reporting Not scanned for a long time...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
PokerMunkee
post 29.02.2012 08:54
Post #8


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 27.02.2012




OK, got this working.

I had to check the box "Computer" in Scan Scope. I was putting in %mycomputer% manually and that didn't work.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ailios
post 14.03.2012 22:30
Post #9


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 17.02.2012




I'm having the same problem with the latest versions installed. I understand that adding %mycomputer% will resolve; however, in a separate thread it says doing so puts too much burden on the workstations. My people are very sensitive to that so I have not done it yet.

Is adding %mycomputer% the long-term solution?

By not adding %mycomputer% to the scan scope am I putting my workstations at risk?

If I should or need to have %mycomputer% in the scan scope, is there something I can do to minimize the drag on workstations during the scans?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
deasystem
post 26.03.2013 17:13
Post #10


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 5.02.2010




Same issue here... It's a shame this bug is still not fixed ! This and other issues are making me think about change antivirus sistem !
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
emmadesaint
post 28.03.2013 14:30
Post #11


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 163
Joined: 5.12.2012
From: Lagos , Nigeria




Hello,

i also have the 'not scanned for a long time status' on my computers which have Kaspersky Endpoint Security 10 installed.
Find attached the Virus scan task scope i configured for workstations running KES 10.

How can i remove this and make the computers go 'green' again?

Chukwunonso Udechukwu.
Attached File(s)
Attached File  KES_10_Scan_Scope.jpg ( 60,43K ) Number of downloads: 75
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zeljko.n
post 28.03.2013 14:36
Post #12


Advanced Member II
****

Group: Members
Posts: 275
Joined: 29.01.2009
From: Serbia




Turn of that stupid notification...i dont understand you people,you see the problem,its trivial problem,you know thats a bug and you still ask for solution...turn it of because it is not important!!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
scaramanga82
post 28.03.2013 18:13
Post #13


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 28.03.2013




QUOTE(zeljko.n @ 28.03.2013 05:36) *
Turn of that stupid notification...i dont understand you people,you see the problem,its trivial problem,you know thats a bug and you still ask for solution...turn it of because it is not important!!!


Turning off the notification is a workaround and not a fix. Trivial or not, you pay for a working product. Bugs need to be fixed. Now with that said I have added all the following to the scan and is still coming up as "Not scanned for a long time"

System Memory
Startup Objects
Disk boot sectors
System Backup Storage
All removable drives
All hard drives
My Computer
%systemroot%\ no sub folders
%systemroot%\system\ no sub folders
%systemroot%\system32\ no sub folders
%systemroot%\system32\drivers\ no sub folders
%systemroot%\syswow64 no sub folders
%systemroot%\syswow64\drivers no sub folders


We are using KES 10 on windows 8 64 bit machines. KSC 10 on a Server 2003 32 bit machine.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
galexander3
post 29.03.2013 19:59
Post #14


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 25.01.2013




QUOTE(scaramanga82 @ 28.03.2013 06:13) *
Turning off the notification is a workaround and not a fix. Trivial or not, you pay for a working product. Bugs need to be fixed. Now with that said I have added all the following to the scan and is still coming up as "Not scanned for a long time"

System Memory
Startup Objects
Disk boot sectors
System Backup Storage
All removable drives
All hard drives
My Computer
%systemroot%\ no sub folders
%systemroot%\system\ no sub folders
%systemroot%\system32\ no sub folders
%systemroot%\system32\drivers\ no sub folders
%systemroot%\syswow64 no sub folders
%systemroot%\syswow64\drivers no sub folders
We are using KES 10 on windows 8 64 bit machines. KSC 10 on a Server 2003 32 bit machine.


I had a case open with support for this same issue. They said there is a fix coming "soon".
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2.10.2014 06:20