IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Kaspersky wont update
woody1990
post 3.11.2011 02:31
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 3.11.2011




Hi,
I am having the same problem, I have tried the proxy server thing but it hasnt worked. I think the update downloads but am not 100% sure, but then it still says that my databases are out of date so I am not sure.
Here is the attached report that you asked for
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Update_Report.txt ( 14,49K ) Number of downloads: 1
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 3.11.2011 03:04
Post #2


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 1000499
Joined: 14.06.2007




Welcome. If the update report looks like this:
QUOTE
Update source is selected ttp://dnl-11.geo.kaspersky.com/ 02/11/2011 23:23:51
File download... index/u0607g.xml.dif 02/11/2011 23:23:51
File downloaded index/u0607g.xml.dif 02/11/2011 23:23:51
File download... index/u0607g.xml.klz 02/11/2011 23:23:51
File downloaded index/u0607g.xml.klz 02/11/2011 23:23:51
Creating the list of files to download... 02/11/2011 23:23:51
Task completed 02/11/2011 23:23:51
Update: completed 3 minutes ago, update size: 3.6 KB, average speed: 57 KB/sec (8)
Date: Today (8)
Task started 02/11/2011 23:22:19
Update source is selected ttp://dnl-04.geo.kaspersky.com/ 02/11/2011 23:22:19
File download... index/u0607g.xml.dif 02/11/2011 23:22:19
File downloaded index/u0607g.xml.dif 02/11/2011 23:22:19
File download... index/u0607g.xml.klz 02/11/2011 23:22:19
File downloaded index/u0607g.xml.klz 02/11/2011 23:22:20
Creating the list of files to download... 02/11/2011 23:22:20
Task completed 02/11/2011 23:22:20
Update: completed 3 minutes ago, update size: 3.6 KB, average speed: 38 KB/sec (8)
then the corrective action is to un and re install Kaspersky: Uninstall Kaspersky > reboot > re install Kaspersky > reboot > do a databases update > reboot.


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
woody1990
post 4.11.2011 02:01
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 3.11.2011




Hi,
I have Kaspersky internet security 2012 and it was working fine until about a week ago, when it stopped connecting to the update centre so now says my databases are obsolete. I looked through the forum and have tried unclicking the proxy server, however that hasnt helped. The update runs, however the status remains at connecting to the server, and then it quickly goes off back to a page saying databases are obsolete.
I hope you can help
joe
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rudger79
post 4.11.2011 02:07
Post #4


Forum Elite
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 9292
Joined: 20.10.2008
From: Kodiak USA




Please post the update log. Also,
Please provide a GSI report by following the four steps outlined here: http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?s=&am...post&p=5395


--------------------
2015 Beta Test Machine specs: Windows 7 Pro x64 SP1, Real Machine (laptop), 4GB Ram No OEM stuff. My GSI Report Link

________________________________________________________________________________
1.Laptop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x64 4gb - FF latest -
KIS 2015 MR1 15.0.1.415
2.Desktop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x86 4gb - FF latest - KIS 2015 MR1 15.0.1.415
_______________________________________________________________________

My Kaspersky Account Kaspersky Support Ticket Request to Kaspersky Virus Lab Link to GSI Report Instructions Kaspersky Latest Product Versions
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 4.11.2011 03:04
Post #5


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 1000499
Joined: 14.06.2007




QUOTE
Please post the update log.
He already did. And a reply was supplied. smile.gif But he did not follow the instructions, then he cross-posted the same issue in a new topic. sad.gif

Here it is in blue and white, instead of black and white: Uninstall Kaspersky > reboot > re install Kaspersky > reboot > do a databases update > reboot.

Woodys' posts were consolidated to this topic.

By the way, this issue is known, and the fix is being tested as we (repetitively) post.


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28.11.2014 12:36