IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V   1 2 3 >  
Closed TopicStart new topic
> Databases have not been updated for a long time KIS 2012
Bootme
post 28.06.2011 02:36
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 13.01.2010




Good Day

I have installed the new KIS 2012 and updated the database.
When I put the mouse over the Kaspersky icon it says Databases Release Date: 6/27/2011 1:51:00 PM which would indicate the databases are up to date.
Yet when I open the application it still says Databases have not been updated for a long time. After enough time passes it then says Databases are Obsolete.
I have tried restarting the application and restarting the computer but this does not help.
I am running XP Pro SP3
Does anyone have any ideas has to what can be causing this ?

Thank you
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 28.06.2011 02:54
Post #2


Oldtimer
****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 48484
Joined: 14.06.2007




Check system date/time correct, then Settings > Update > Update source > Proxy server > uncheck proxy server > ok>ok>ok.

If still no go, attach the update report.
Upper right of Kaspersky window, Reports > lower right > Detailed report, lower left > My Update center, then lower left > Save, save it somewhere and attach it to your next post.
If the file is too large to upload, then zip it (right click, send to > compressed zipped folder) and upload the zip.

Please post your GetSystemInfo report link, instructions are located in the seventh Important topic.


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bootme
post 28.06.2011 23:58
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 13.01.2010




Thank you richbuff. You were absolutely right my system date was wrong. I had no idea the date was wrong. Everything is working perfectly now




Thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sami qasem
post 22.09.2011 20:20
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 22.09.2011




QUOTE(richbuff @ 28.06.2011 01:54) *
Check system date/time correct, then Settings > Update > Update source > Proxy server > uncheck proxy server > ok>ok>ok.

If still no go, attach the update report.
Upper right of Kaspersky window, Reports > lower right > Detailed report, lower left > My Update center, then lower left > Save, save it somewhere and attach it to your next post.
If the file is too large to upload, then zip it (right click, send to > compressed zipped folder) and upload the zip.

Please post your GetSystemInfo report link, instructions are located in the seventh Important topic.


good day

i have the same problem here . "it tells databases have not been updated" what to do??

thnx



Attached File(s)
Attached File  KAS.txt ( 26.67K ) Number of downloads: 17
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rudger79
post 22.09.2011 20:29
Post #5


Forum Elite
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 9101
Joined: 20.10.2008
From: Kodiak USA




Welcome
QUOTE(sami qasem @ 22.09.2011 08:20) *
what to do??
If you did all the thing in the quote you posted in your reply, (turn off proxy server?) then please also post the URL to the GSI requested in the same quote from richbuff.



--------------------
2015 Beta Test Machine specs: Windows 7 Pro x64 SP1, Real Machine (laptop), 4GB Ram No OEM stuff. My GSI Report Link

________________________________________________________________________________
1.Laptop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x64 4gb - FF latest -
KIS 2015 Beta
2.Desktop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x86 4gb - FF latest - KIS 2014
_______________________________________________________________________

My Kaspersky Account Kaspersky Support Ticket Request to Kaspersky Virus Lab Link to GSI Report Instructions Kaspersky Latest Product Versions
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sami qasem
post 23.09.2011 03:16
Post #6


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 22.09.2011




QUOTE(rudger79 @ 22.09.2011 19:29) *
WelcomeIf you did all the thing in the quote you posted in your reply, (turn off proxy server?) then please also post the URL to the GSI requested in the same quote from richbuff.



thnx for replying me ,,

i already installed GSI and i created a report,, what should i do then?

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rudger79
post 23.09.2011 03:24
Post #7


Forum Elite
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 9101
Joined: 20.10.2008
From: Kodiak USA




QUOTE(sami qasem @ 22.09.2011 15:16) *
i created a report,, what should i do then?

QUOTE(rudger79 @ 22.09.2011 08:29) *
please also post the URL to the GSI
Copy the URL (link) and paste the link when replying.



--------------------
2015 Beta Test Machine specs: Windows 7 Pro x64 SP1, Real Machine (laptop), 4GB Ram No OEM stuff. My GSI Report Link

________________________________________________________________________________
1.Laptop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x64 4gb - FF latest -
KIS 2015 Beta
2.Desktop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x86 4gb - FF latest - KIS 2014
_______________________________________________________________________

My Kaspersky Account Kaspersky Support Ticket Request to Kaspersky Virus Lab Link to GSI Report Instructions Kaspersky Latest Product Versions
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sami qasem
post 23.09.2011 04:19
Post #8


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 22.09.2011




QUOTE(rudger79 @ 23.09.2011 02:24) *
Copy the URL (link) and paste the link when replying.



http://www.getsysteminfo.com/read.php?file...f4a04d26b3dc070
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rudger79
post 23.09.2011 04:44
Post #9


Forum Elite
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 9101
Joined: 20.10.2008
From: Kodiak USA




Please Clear your temp folder: http://support.kaspersky.com/kis2012/tech?...p;qid=208279128

Then try an un and re install of Kaspersky with a fresh installer downloaded from here: http://www.kaspersky.com/kis_latest_versions

Uninstall Kaspersky, reboot and double check that date and time is correct, then reinstall Kaspersky from the downloaded installer. Reboot and try to update databases.

While Kaspersky is uninstalled, can you connect to windows update?

This post has been edited by rudger79: 23.09.2011 04:46


--------------------
2015 Beta Test Machine specs: Windows 7 Pro x64 SP1, Real Machine (laptop), 4GB Ram No OEM stuff. My GSI Report Link

________________________________________________________________________________
1.Laptop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x64 4gb - FF latest -
KIS 2015 Beta
2.Desktop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x86 4gb - FF latest - KIS 2014
_______________________________________________________________________

My Kaspersky Account Kaspersky Support Ticket Request to Kaspersky Virus Lab Link to GSI Report Instructions Kaspersky Latest Product Versions
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
vaneknok
post 28.05.2012 05:55
Post #10


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 28.05.2012




I have the same problem because I haven't had internet connection for a long time.

This is my detailed report and GSI.

What to do? Thanks.
Attached File(s)
Attached File  mdr.txt ( 12.29K ) Number of downloads: 1
Attached File  GetSystemInfo_VAIONEKNOK_Vanessa_Bianzon_Cruz_2012_05_28_09_13_28.zip ( 158.51K ) Number of downloads: 5
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 28.05.2012 06:08
Post #11


Oldtimer
****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 48484
Joined: 14.06.2007




Welcome. 3. Click here to upload your GetSystemInfo log.
4. Now add the link to the report you have just made in your post.

b. Summery > Update tab of the report that you made. There, you will find information about a Network Adapter update.

c. Un and re install Kaspersky: Uninstall Kaspersky > reboot > re install Kaspersky > reboot > do a databases update > reboot.


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
vaneknok
post 28.05.2012 06:48
Post #12


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 28.05.2012




a. http://www.getsysteminfo.com/read.php?file...c5100b&ms=0

b. have successfully downloaded & updated the driver. Intel® Wireless WiFi Link 4965AGN

c. Question: I don't have a copy of the activation key. It is with my sister because she purchased the 3 antivirus bundle. Can I still re-install after uninstalling?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 28.05.2012 07:00
Post #13


Oldtimer
****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 48484
Joined: 14.06.2007




You could uninstall and Save Activation Data, when you are offered the option to do so during the uninstallation process, but it is best to have access to the activation code.


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
vaneknok
post 28.05.2012 13:35
Post #14


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 28.05.2012




Everything is working fine now. I'd been troubling about this for months. Thank you for being a great help. b_punk.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ryan Hayward
post 30.05.2012 13:32
Post #15


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 30.05.2012




Just thought I would share a solution that worked for me. I was banging my head almost literally against the wall because the fixes suggested here
did not work for me. Someone suggested that I roll back the database and then try updating and wouldn't you know it, success!!!
For those getting no-where with this problem, just click on Update. Press the arrow pointing down and choose the rollback option. After this just update your database ( definitions ) and hopefully it'll work for you too and finally tell you database up to date ;-)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
oracle21
post 14.07.2012 17:53
Post #16


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 14.07.2012




this is my problem too... help me please sad.gif

gsi = http://www.getsysteminfo.com/read.php?file...43a6c4ac6ea9407

This post has been edited by oracle21: 14.07.2012 17:56
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rudger79
post 14.07.2012 18:07
Post #17


Forum Elite
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 9101
Joined: 20.10.2008
From: Kodiak USA




QUOTE(oracle21 @ 14.07.2012 05:53) *
this is my problem too... help me please sad.gif

gsi = http://www.getsysteminfo.com/read.php?file...43a6c4ac6ea9407

Welcome. Update files are corrupted. If uninstall and reinstall does not correct this issue, please post the GSI report as described here with the new 4.0 instead of the ancient version 3.0. http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?s=&am...post&p=5395



--------------------
2015 Beta Test Machine specs: Windows 7 Pro x64 SP1, Real Machine (laptop), 4GB Ram No OEM stuff. My GSI Report Link

________________________________________________________________________________
1.Laptop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x64 4gb - FF latest -
KIS 2015 Beta
2.Desktop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x86 4gb - FF latest - KIS 2014
_______________________________________________________________________

My Kaspersky Account Kaspersky Support Ticket Request to Kaspersky Virus Lab Link to GSI Report Instructions Kaspersky Latest Product Versions
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
oracle21
post 15.07.2012 12:42
Post #18


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 14.07.2012




please help me...

sad.gif

GSI = http://www.getsysteminfo.com/read.php?file...fbbc6b7110a1424

This post has been edited by oracle21: 15.07.2012 12:43
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
oracle21
post 15.07.2012 16:01
Post #19


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 14.07.2012




i had problem with my kis.... "databases have not been updated for a long time" . . .

GSI = http://www.getsysteminfo.com/read.php?file...8ca2272fa8c46c4
Attached File(s)
Attached File  kaspersky.txt ( 123.06K ) Number of downloads: 6
Attached File  kaspersky.txt ( 23.23K ) Number of downloads: 1
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rudger79
post 15.07.2012 18:11
Post #20


Forum Elite
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 9101
Joined: 20.10.2008
From: Kodiak USA




QUOTE(oracle21 @ 15.07.2012 04:01) *
i had problem with my kis.... "databases have not been updated for a long time" . . .

GSI = http://www.getsysteminfo.com/read.php?file...8ca2272fa8c46c4

You need to install SP1 for windows 7 and you need to do this with KIS uninstalled, plus a ton of temp files and disk errors.

Can you connect to windows updates?

1. Clear your temp files: http://support.kaspersky.com/kis2012/tech?...p;qid=208279128 and also files located at C:\Windows\Temp

2. Uninstall KIS then do a chkdsk, select both check disk options: http://www.w7forums.com/use-chkdsk-check-disk-t448.html It can take some time to complete.

3. Connect to windows update and download and install Service Pack 1 for windows 7.

4 After all of the above, download a fresh installer of KIS here: http://www.kaspersky.com/productupdates Install > activate > do a database update > reboot



--------------------
2015 Beta Test Machine specs: Windows 7 Pro x64 SP1, Real Machine (laptop), 4GB Ram No OEM stuff. My GSI Report Link

________________________________________________________________________________
1.Laptop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x64 4gb - FF latest -
KIS 2015 Beta
2.Desktop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x86 4gb - FF latest - KIS 2014
_______________________________________________________________________

My Kaspersky Account Kaspersky Support Ticket Request to Kaspersky Virus Lab Link to GSI Report Instructions Kaspersky Latest Product Versions
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

3 Pages V   1 2 3 >
Closed TopicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22.07.2014 19:26