IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Adobe Flash Problems
RobLAL
post 24.04.2011 15:04
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 24.04.2011




My brother has had some issues on his laptop recently. He has Kaspersky Internet Security 2010 9.0.0.736. I think it might be blocking Adobe Flash Player, but I can't seem to figure out how to make the adjustment. Can anybody help?

UPDATE: BTW, this is a WIN Vista laptop with IE9 installed.

This post has been edited by RobLAL: 24.04.2011 15:06
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rudger79
post 24.04.2011 17:40
Post #2


Forum Elite
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 9114
Joined: 20.10.2008
From: Kodiak USA




Welcome.
A few things.

Make sure Windows Defender is completely disabled. http://forums.malwarebytes.org/index.php?showtopic=8279

Try with POP Up blocker in IE turned off.

Try with KIS Anti-banner & Parent Control temporarily disabled. When making AB & PC settings, please clear browser cache and restart browser.

Does it do it if you exit KIS (right click the K tray icon icon and select exit)?

Also, Please provide a GSI report by following the four steps outlined here: http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?s=&am...post&p=5395


--------------------
2015 Beta Test Machine specs: Windows 7 Pro x64 SP1, Real Machine (laptop), 4GB Ram No OEM stuff. My GSI Report Link

________________________________________________________________________________
1.Laptop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x64 4gb - FF latest -
KIS 2015 Beta
2.Desktop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x86 4gb - FF latest - KIS 2014
_______________________________________________________________________

My Kaspersky Account Kaspersky Support Ticket Request to Kaspersky Virus Lab Link to GSI Report Instructions Kaspersky Latest Product Versions
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
antikythera
post 24.04.2011 19:02
Post #3


ICT Consultant
*************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 4688
Joined: 11.09.2009
From: The Land That Time Forgot




IE9 quite literally broke a system of mine running 32-bit vista which I am using to test KIS 2012. the changes it makes during installation are system wide and unfortunately were not compatible with the specific legacy Catalyst 10.2 GPU driver package the machine requires.

it rendered the PC unstable and very very sluggish at best. I had to roll back to IE8 and firefox.

so if the suggestions from rudger do not work try the same with IE8 instead of IE9 just to make sure the same has not happened to his notebook.


--------------------
Nothing to see here, move along!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
RobLAL
post 25.04.2011 01:36
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 24.04.2011




QUOTE(rudger79 @ 24.04.2011 09:40) *
Also, Please provide a GSI report by following the four steps outlined here: http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?s=&am...post&p=5395


Here's the GSI
http://www.getsysteminfo.com/read.php?file...92c6d307125b8be

I followed your other steps as well. I'm thinking the easiest thing to do is remove Kaspersky from my brother's computer. It seems to be too much hassle.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rudger79
post 25.04.2011 02:01
Post #5


Forum Elite
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 9114
Joined: 20.10.2008
From: Kodiak USA




Please clean upgrade to version 11.0.2.556 Clean upgrade instructions: http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=67812 It is free with your current activation code.

PCPitStopAntivirus shows up in your downloaded program files. It would be good to delete those.



--------------------
2015 Beta Test Machine specs: Windows 7 Pro x64 SP1, Real Machine (laptop), 4GB Ram No OEM stuff. My GSI Report Link

________________________________________________________________________________
1.Laptop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x64 4gb - FF latest -
KIS 2015 Beta
2.Desktop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x86 4gb - FF latest - KIS 2014
_______________________________________________________________________

My Kaspersky Account Kaspersky Support Ticket Request to Kaspersky Virus Lab Link to GSI Report Instructions Kaspersky Latest Product Versions
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
RobLAL
post 29.04.2011 15:39
Post #6


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 24.04.2011




QUOTE(rudger79 @ 24.04.2011 18:01) *
Please clean upgrade to version 11.0.2.556 Clean upgrade instructions: http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=67812 It is free with your current activation code.

PCPitStopAntivirus shows up in your downloaded program files. It would be good to delete those.


Well I've done that and still having trouble.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rudger79
post 29.04.2011 17:44
Post #7


Forum Elite
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 9114
Joined: 20.10.2008
From: Kodiak USA




Please post a fresh GSI.

You might try uninstall flash and download and reinstall current version. Try the uninstall tool here: http://kb2.adobe.com/cps/141/tn_14157.html

Did you try what was suggested by antikythera regarding using IE8 to see if this clears the problem? Also, have you tried another browser?


--------------------
2015 Beta Test Machine specs: Windows 7 Pro x64 SP1, Real Machine (laptop), 4GB Ram No OEM stuff. My GSI Report Link

________________________________________________________________________________
1.Laptop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x64 4gb - FF latest -
KIS 2015 Beta
2.Desktop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x86 4gb - FF latest - KIS 2014
_______________________________________________________________________

My Kaspersky Account Kaspersky Support Ticket Request to Kaspersky Virus Lab Link to GSI Report Instructions Kaspersky Latest Product Versions
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
RobLAL
post 29.04.2011 18:23
Post #8


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 24.04.2011




QUOTE(rudger79 @ 29.04.2011 09:44) *
Please post a fresh GSI.

You might try uninstall flash and download and reinstall current version. Try the uninstall tool here: http://kb2.adobe.com/cps/141/tn_14157.html

Did you try what was suggested by antikythera regarding using IE8 to see if this clears the problem? Also, have you tried another browser?



It must be an IE thing. It works on Safari. It's my brother's computer and I'm not at liberty to roll it back to IE8. I'll scout around to see if there's any IE9/Flash issues.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bckasman
post 29.04.2011 19:42
Post #9


Advanced Member III
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 578
Joined: 20.07.2007




Hello Rob,

I've noticed the same problem with Win 7 64 bit, KIS 2011 and IE9 with all updates. I noticed, whn trying to load the global settings panel, all I see is a blank space whre the options should appear. Choosing the option to stop all filters (Active X control and Tracking Protection) Doesn't help. Another odd thing is that I am able to play video content, as long as the controls are turned off. I've researched this and everything seems to lead back to IE9 and Adobe. Perhaps this is the "price" one pays for being an early user of new versions of programs. The only thing that "solves" the problem is to go back to IE8.

No solutions here - just wanted to pass-on what I've experienced.

BC
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22.08.2014 15:46