IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> I've paid to renew my subscription, but nothing happened? [ BestBuy ]
Ranzatsu
post 10.04.2011 13:17
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 10.04.2011




My antivirus said my subscription was almost up and so I clicked "fix it."
I did everything it asked for, credit card and everything.
It said I paid and everything.
But it's not doing anything.
It still says I need up "fix it."
I even downloaded the latest version and everything.
But nothing has changed.
This is becoming very frustrating.
Please help.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Perry
post 10.04.2011 14:08
Post #2


Advanced Member III
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 541
Joined: 20.03.2007
From: UK




Hi

If you purchased online you should have received an email with your activation code, however if not the only way you can rectify this is by contacting digital river (licence issuer) if purchased through Kaspersky or tech support as the forum here cannot sort out activation codes.

Good luck.



--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
antikythera
post 10.04.2011 14:51
Post #3


ICT Consultant
*************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 4688
Joined: 11.09.2009
From: The Land That Time Forgot




QUOTE(Ranzatsu @ 10.04.2011 10:17) *
My antivirus said my subscription was almost up and so I clicked "fix it."
I did everything it asked for, credit card and everything.
It said I paid and everything.
But it's not doing anything.
It still says I need up "fix it."
I even downloaded the latest version and everything.
But nothing has changed.
This is becoming very frustrating.
Please help.

the key word here is activation code as mentioned by Perry. once you receive this via email (check your junk folder and spam filter). enter the new code into the program to get rid of the warning. if you don't know how, post back which program version you are using and we can link you to instructions with animated guides.


--------------------
Nothing to see here, move along!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ranzatsu
post 10.04.2011 23:31
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 10.04.2011




I bought my software through Best Buy.
They installed it into my computer and got rid of the other anti-virus that was on here.
I think I might have paid for it twice and still nothing has happened.
It's even red now.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
antikythera
post 11.04.2011 00:13
Post #5


ICT Consultant
*************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 4688
Joined: 11.09.2009
From: The Land That Time Forgot




QUOTE(Ranzatsu @ 10.04.2011 20:31) *
I bought my software through Best Buy.
They installed it into my computer and got rid of the other anti-virus that was on here.
I think I might have paid for it twice and still nothing has happened.
It's even red now.

in that case please contact best buy for support


--------------------
Nothing to see here, move along!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 1.11.2014 05:31