IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> KAV price
cupez80
post 30.06.2005 07:14
Post #1


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Public Testers
Posts: 178
Joined: 17.06.2005
From: Surabaya - Indonesia




is there any discount for KAV product tongue.gif im in indonesia. im interested in KAV personal pro .
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Don Pelotas
post 30.06.2005 13:41
Post #2


Global Moderator
****************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 28858
Joined: 7.04.2005




Hi cupez80

Is there any particular reason that you want to use Pro? Personal will serve you just as well and you will most likely be able to upgrade to Kav 6 (2006 when this arrives in 2-4 months, remember Kav 2006 will only come in one version (like Pro in terms of options) for homeuse + a suite. I don't know about discounts in Indonesia, have you tried these resellers. smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cupez80
post 30.06.2005 19:36
Post #3


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Public Testers
Posts: 178
Joined: 17.06.2005
From: Surabaya - Indonesia




QUOTE(Don Pelotas @ Jun 30 2005, 09:41 AM)
Hi cupez80

Is there any particular reason that you want to use Pro? Personal will serve you just as well and you will most likely be able to upgrade to Kav 6 (2006 when this arrives in 2-4 months, remember Kav 2006 will only come in one version (like Pro in terms of options) for homeuse + a suite. I don't know about discounts in Indonesia, have you tried these resellers. smile.gif
*

waht is the difference between personal and personal pro ? laugh.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Don Pelotas
post 30.06.2005 20:04
Post #4


Global Moderator
****************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 28858
Joined: 7.04.2005




Look here in post # 3 from the Ice-Kav forum, Keith explains this better than i do. smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cupez80
post 1.07.2005 06:03
Post #5


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Public Testers
Posts: 178
Joined: 17.06.2005
From: Surabaya - Indonesia




QUOTE(Don Pelotas @ Jun 30 2005, 04:04 PM)
Look here in post # 3 from the Ice-Kav forum, Keith explains this better than i do. smile.gif
*


thx for your info. laugh.gif does script monitoring slowdown web loading time ? if this correct then i should disable script monitoring and by doing that i cant protect my system againts dangerous script ? ohmy.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Galileo 39
post 1.07.2005 11:43
Post #6


German Forum Moderator
***************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 13261
Joined: 15.04.2005
From: Zurich, Switzerland




QUOTE(cupez80 @ Jul 1 2005, 04:03 AM)
... does script monitoring slowdown web loading time ?
*

I haven't noticed any significant delay caused by the script monitor when downloading web pages with KAV Personal 5.0.372.


--------------------
Eppur si muove
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cupez80
post 1.07.2005 11:56
Post #7


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Public Testers
Posts: 178
Joined: 17.06.2005
From: Surabaya - Indonesia




QUOTE(Galileo 39 @ Jul 1 2005, 07:43 AM)
I haven't noticed any significant delay caused by the script monitor when downloading web pages with KAV Personal 5.0.372.
*

thx for your attention. personnally which one do you choose, KAV 5 personal or personal pro ? are there any spesific reasons ? sorry for asking too much question cause i need some opinion to make decision between kav 5 personal and personal pro laugh.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Don Pelotas
post 1.07.2005 12:24
Post #8


Global Moderator
****************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 28858
Joined: 7.04.2005




The answer is simple, if you're a homeuser then go with Personal, the detection should be the same. smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cupez80
post 1.07.2005 12:32
Post #9


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Public Testers
Posts: 178
Joined: 17.06.2005
From: Surabaya - Indonesia




QUOTE(Don Pelotas @ Jul 1 2005, 08:24 AM)
The answer is simple, if you're a homeuser then go with Personal, the detection should be the same. smile.gif
*

so who will use the PRO version ? sorry for my stupid question but im really dont get it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Galileo 39
post 1.07.2005 12:48
Post #10


German Forum Moderator
***************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 13261
Joined: 15.04.2005
From: Zurich, Switzerland




Many SW vendors feel obliged to have a Pro version of their flagship products. "Pro" sounds better and helps to increase earnings. Anyway, the question "Pro or non-Pro" will be obsolete in a few months when KAV 2006 will be released.


--------------------
Eppur si muove
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cupez80
post 1.07.2005 12:56
Post #11


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Public Testers
Posts: 178
Joined: 17.06.2005
From: Surabaya - Indonesia




QUOTE(Galileo 39 @ Jul 1 2005, 08:48 AM)
Many SW vendors feel obliged to have a Pro version of their flagship products. "Pro" sounds better and helps to increase earnings. Anyway, the question "Pro or non-Pro" will be obsolete in a few months when KAV 2006 will be released.
*

ok thx for your attention don-p & galileo. ill ask you if i need something bout KAV.
best regard,


cupez80 laugh.gif

btw. ive already installed KAV 5 Personal Trial as your suggestion and i dont have any problem with it wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Don Pelotas
post 1.07.2005 13:34
Post #12


Global Moderator
****************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 28858
Joined: 7.04.2005




You're welcome, if you like the trial, then you can buy a key to add (through the supportsection of Kav 5.0) in this link, remember to save it to a floppy/disc. smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23.08.2014 17:21