IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> 360 Safety Guard prevent KIS from install
kelvinng
post 27.12.2010 18:08
Post #1


Advanced Member II
****

Group: Members
Posts: 273
Joined: 12.10.2005




Hi,
i try to install KIS 11.0.2.556 but 360 Safety Guard pop up under incompatibility software, i can't find it under add/remove program & search 360 safety guard in registry found nothing.

how do i force install KIS bypass incompatible software detection?

Thanks & Regards,
Kelvin
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sprog
post 27.12.2010 18:15
Post #2


Advanced Member III
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 585
Joined: 21.12.2007
From: Here and There




Hi Kevin,

You're going to find no shortage of issues, in the short-term and long-term, if you'd like to have 360 and KIS running on the same machine. I really don't think it will gel. They will be competing with each other and really sapping resources as they do so.

I recommend you completely remove 360 beforehand using whatever removal tool they recommend, clean up temps and registry, and then load a fresh install of KIS.

Use these for reference:
http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=67812
http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=5233


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 28.12.2010 02:38
Post #3


Oldtimer
****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 47438
Joined: 14.06.2007




In addition to what sprog instructed in the post above,

Please post your GetSystemInfo report link, instructions are located in the sixth Important topic. That way we can see what further advanced steps can be taken, based on what GSI shows us/does not show us.


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jeeleck
post 30.12.2010 09:30
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 30.12.2010




Hi I'm having the same problem as well, Kapersky won't let me install.
I can't find 360 Safety Guard in the Programs and Features interface.

And while using GetSystemInfo, I came across this message: "An error occurred when uploading to GSI server".
Any other alternatives I have to provide you the info that you'll need?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
RaytheBear
post 30.12.2010 09:47
Post #5


Kaspersky Fan I
********

Group: Members
Posts: 1342
Joined: 2.04.2009
From: Ottawa, Canada




to jeeleck,
When you say you are having the same problem re: 360 Safety Guard and you can't find it? Then follow sprog's 2nd Link in Post #2 above. This will remove all remnants of any other products in question.

The GSI Report is one of the Best tools to help one with their computer problems, so I would suggest trying again...

Good luck
Ray
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24.04.2014 06:04