IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> GSI Parser 3 Alpha
Kamille
post 11.08.2010 13:04
Post #1


Support Specialist
****

Group: KL France
Posts: 384
Joined: 1.06.2006
From: France




Hi there,

I started working months ago on a version 3.0 for GSI Parser.
Due to lack of time I didn't have time to finish it but I still want you to have a look.

To do so, simply add "&beta=1" at the end of an URL of a report.

This is alpha version (all features not finished yet).
Main changes:
- Bottom bar: showing information about report (General Information, My Control Center, Running processes, services & programs and the Auto Analyze). Top Menu, as a matter of fact, has been updated.
- My Control Center: main idea is to personalize the way GSI Parser will detect Incompatible Software for you. Roughly speaking, you can add you own filter that can be used to make a program or process only detected/undetected for you.

How it works?
Basically there are 2 kinds of filters: default (hidden and for everyone) and yours (only for you)
So, you need to add specific keyword to make a process or program detected by Parser.
Have a look to this:
Attached File  2010_08_11_102610.jpg ( 36.03K ) Number of downloads: 200

Attached File  2010_08_11_102632.jpg ( 81.17K ) Number of downloads: 299

Basically, we can sum up like this:
Company: Copyright (File) & Company (Installed Programs)
Products: Product name (Installed Programs), Uninstall link (Installed Programs), Folder (File), Product name (File) & Description (File)
Processes: Filename (File)
White Listing: Everything

Note:
White Listing is stronger than others:
For instance, if you add "Microsoft" in Company and "soft" in White Listing, no Microsoft elements could be detected.

But your own filter is also stronger than default filter:
For instance, "Kaspersky" is added in the default White Listing filter but if you add "Kaspersky" in your filter Company, it will be detected.


At this time, I'm working on another internal urgent project so don't be surprised if I don't react to your comment very fast.
I showed this already to internal users and some like it and other don't... that's life smile.gif

I want to try to make everybody happy with it so give me your opinions/feelings/thoughts/comments about it.


--------------------
All the best,
Kamille

GetSystemInfo Tool: http://www.getsysteminfo.com/download/GetSystemInfo.exe
GetSystemInfo Parser: http://www.getsysteminfo.com/
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 11.08.2010 13:56
Post #2


Oldtimer
****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 47445
Joined: 14.06.2007




Thank you, Kamille, for sharing your latest work. smile.gif

For the uninitiated, the My Control Center button is located at lower left, see screenshot: Attached File  Capture.PNG ( 8.3K ) Number of downloads: 145


My feelings? I feel happy about the additional functionality. smile.gif



--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Schulte
post 12.08.2010 00:12
Post #3


Gold Beta Tester
**************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 8079
Joined: 15.01.2008
From: Germany (08111000)




I like it.

But there is a small bug in the german localisation:

Attached File  Eintrag.gif ( 8.36K ) Number of downloads: 75


it should be 'Sek./Eintrag'

(bug is in the actual version as well)


--------------------
XPpro x86/Win7pro x86/x64 running KIS 2013, KAV6, KES8, PURE3
Win2003R2 running KAV6 FS
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
victorm
post 12.08.2010 02:04
Post #4


Kaspersky Fan I
********

Group: Public Testers
Posts: 1503
Joined: 21.12.2005
From: Colombia




bt.gif
Hi Kamille,
+1, new options seems very interesting.
Kamille, is possible that your new parser can charge at least 3 or max 4 files (for registered users only)?
Thanks in advance for let us know good news about you and your projects.

Salut!
bs.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JanRei
post 15.08.2010 00:08
Post #5


Gold Beta Testers
**************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 11553
Joined: 1.01.2006
From: Germany




I like the idea - especially the new control center, I assume it will make all settings available in one central place. In this case it should also be accessible from the front page.

By the way, the mistake in German localization should be fixed. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
harlan4096
post 16.02.2011 23:47
Post #6


Forum Elite
**************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 11751
Joined: 22.11.2005
From: Almería (Andalucía, Spain)




Sorry for "reopen" this old thread ... but ... what was of this new beta Parser? why not implemented in the end? still in beta?.

Regards.


--------------------
KIS2015 Beta Testing PC: Real System Windows 8.1 U1 Pro x64 K AMD Phenom 9500 Quad-Core Processor 2,20 Ghz K 4GB RAM DDR2 K AMD Radeon HD 5450

Guía Configuración KIS2014

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Knight Captain
post 1.03.2011 05:24
Post #7


Advanced Member IV
******

Group: Members
Posts: 724
Joined: 30.11.2008
From: NeverWinter




Kamille is even more busy than before.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fred
post 10.03.2011 02:14
Post #8


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 140
Joined: 11.04.2005
From: France




Hi All,
Please, be a bit patient, we're thinking to re-boost the GSI module with new features... ;o)
We have already redesigned the facebook page www.facebook.com/GetSystemInfo, we will be back to all of you in the next weeks. Continue to participate with your ideas, thanks in advance.

Bye Fred


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
harlan4096
post 10.03.2011 02:18
Post #9


Forum Elite
**************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 11751
Joined: 22.11.2005
From: Almería (Andalucía, Spain)




Thanks for the feedback smile.gif

Regards.


--------------------
KIS2015 Beta Testing PC: Real System Windows 8.1 U1 Pro x64 K AMD Phenom 9500 Quad-Core Processor 2,20 Ghz K 4GB RAM DDR2 K AMD Radeon HD 5450

Guía Configuración KIS2014

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kamille
post 5.02.2013 13:06
Post #10


Support Specialist
****

Group: KL France
Posts: 384
Joined: 1.06.2006
From: France




Since it's been a long time I haven't replied here... Sorry guys.

The Parser is still in beta unfortunately and doesn't really know when it's going to be implemented.
To be honest, I'm waiting as well...


--------------------
All the best,
Kamille

GetSystemInfo Tool: http://www.getsysteminfo.com/download/GetSystemInfo.exe
GetSystemInfo Parser: http://www.getsysteminfo.com/
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JanRei
post 12.04.2013 03:49
Post #11


Gold Beta Testers
**************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 11553
Joined: 1.01.2006
From: Germany




The parser shows different process counts. This is not really an issue with version 3, but the new version displays the information next to each other. Maybe I would simply remove the "Number of processes" line from "Miscellaneous" box.

Attached File  gsi_parser_processcount.png ( 12.57K ) Number of downloads: 23
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24.04.2014 16:58