IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> GSI Version 4.1.0.243 scan stop in some files, scan item stop and do not continue
Wesly.Zhang
post 14.07.2010 11:57
Post #1


Advanced Member II
****

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 250
Joined: 15.09.2007
From: Shanghai, China




Hello, Kamille

I found GSI Tool sometimes scan stopped in some files and cannot continue , like this , but the files can not be found when I use WinRAR to Browse.



What happen?

OS:Windows 7 U

This post has been edited by Wesly.Zhang: 14.07.2010 12:03


--------------------

OS:Windows 8.1 Professinal x64 with the newest Firefox & Chrome installed.
Product: Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 14.0.0.4651 with all patches installed.
Test Host Computer (Lenovo/LEGEND): AMD Athlon™ II X4 640; 4GB DDRIII Kingston 1600 Memory; 1TB Seagate Hard Disk; AMD ATI Radeon HD 4250 integrated graphics.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kamille
post 11.08.2010 11:21
Post #2


Support Specialist
****

Group: KL France
Posts: 384
Joined: 1.06.2006
From: France




Citation (Wesly.Zhang @ 14.07.2010 09:57) *
Hello, Kamille

I found GSI Tool sometimes scan stopped in some files and cannot continue , like this , but the files can not be found when I use WinRAR to Browse.



What happen?

OS:Windows 7 U

Hi,

I know that it happens sometime but I got to few information here to answer.
Have you tried to run it with Admin rights ?


--------------------
All the best,
Kamille

GetSystemInfo Tool: http://www.getsysteminfo.com/download/GetSystemInfo.exe
GetSystemInfo Parser: http://www.getsysteminfo.com/
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kamille
post 11.08.2010 11:24
Post #3


Support Specialist
****

Group: KL France
Posts: 384
Joined: 1.06.2006
From: France




Citation (Kamille @ 11.08.2010 09:21) *
Hi,

I know that it happens sometime but I got to few information here to answer.
Have you tried to run it with Admin rights ?

Also, when this happens, have a look to the log file GetSystemInfo_XXXXXX.txt in %TEMP% folder and have a look to the latest line that has been write for the report.


--------------------
All the best,
Kamille

GetSystemInfo Tool: http://www.getsysteminfo.com/download/GetSystemInfo.exe
GetSystemInfo Parser: http://www.getsysteminfo.com/
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Wesly.Zhang
post 11.08.2010 16:00
Post #4


Advanced Member II
****

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 250
Joined: 15.09.2007
From: Shanghai, China




QUOTE(Kamille @ 11.08.2010 15:24) *
Also, when this happens, have a look to the log file GetSystemInfo_XXXXXX.txt in %TEMP% folder and have a look to the latest line that has been write for the report.

Hi,Kamille

I will notice the suggestion. If the same case happened, I will send the "GSI" report to here.


--------------------

OS:Windows 8.1 Professinal x64 with the newest Firefox & Chrome installed.
Product: Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 14.0.0.4651 with all patches installed.
Test Host Computer (Lenovo/LEGEND): AMD Athlon™ II X4 640; 4GB DDRIII Kingston 1600 Memory; 1TB Seagate Hard Disk; AMD ATI Radeon HD 4250 integrated graphics.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19.04.2014 18:49