IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Windows 7 computer randomly shuts down and restarts, Computer restart
DESIGN51
post 4.06.2010 03:52
Post #1


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 17.04.2009




When my computer is running Kaspersky Internet Security 9 my Windows 7 computer randomly shuts down and restarts. At this time I have Kaspersky turned off to prevent this from happening. How can I fix this?


--------------------
Motherboard - EVGA 141-BL-E757-TR LGA 1366 Intel X58 ATX X58 SLI LE
CPU - Intel Core i7-920 Bloomfield 2.66GHz
Hard Drive - Western Digital VelociRaptor WD1500HLFS 150GB 10000 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5
Memory - OCZ 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model OCZ3X1600R2LV6GK
Power Supply - CORSAIR CMPSU-750TX 750W ATX12V
Software - Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Video Card - NVIDIA Quadro FX4600
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 4.06.2010 03:59
Post #2


Oldtimer
****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 48492
Joined: 14.06.2007




Please post your GetSystemInfo report link, instructions are located in the sixth Important topic.


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DESIGN51
post 5.06.2010 02:14
Post #3


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 17.04.2009




QUOTE(richbuff @ 3.06.2010 16:59) *
Please post your GetSystemInfo report link, instructions are located in the sixth Important topic.


dash1.gif I have no idea what you are talking about. Please give me the direct link to this information.


--------------------
Motherboard - EVGA 141-BL-E757-TR LGA 1366 Intel X58 ATX X58 SLI LE
CPU - Intel Core i7-920 Bloomfield 2.66GHz
Hard Drive - Western Digital VelociRaptor WD1500HLFS 150GB 10000 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5
Memory - OCZ 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model OCZ3X1600R2LV6GK
Power Supply - CORSAIR CMPSU-750TX 750W ATX12V
Software - Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Video Card - NVIDIA Quadro FX4600
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
RaytheBear
post 5.06.2010 02:31
Post #4


Kaspersky Fan I
********

Group: Members
Posts: 1342
Joined: 2.04.2009
From: Ottawa, Canada




To Design51:
re:
QUOTE
When my computer is running Kaspersky Internet Security 9 my Windows 7 computer randomly shuts down and restarts.


Just curious, when you say KIS ..... 9, are you talking about KIS2009?, if yes, only KIS2010 the latest version is compatable with Win7.
As for the GSI report richbuff requested here it is the link for you = sixth Important topic at the top of this page:

http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=915

Ray
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DESIGN51
post 5.06.2010 02:35
Post #5


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 17.04.2009




QUOTE(richbuff @ 3.06.2010 16:59) *
Please post your GetSystemInfo report link, instructions are located in the sixth Important topic.


rolleyes.gif I figured it out.

Please see attached.


--------------------
Motherboard - EVGA 141-BL-E757-TR LGA 1366 Intel X58 ATX X58 SLI LE
CPU - Intel Core i7-920 Bloomfield 2.66GHz
Hard Drive - Western Digital VelociRaptor WD1500HLFS 150GB 10000 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5
Memory - OCZ 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model OCZ3X1600R2LV6GK
Power Supply - CORSAIR CMPSU-750TX 750W ATX12V
Software - Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Video Card - NVIDIA Quadro FX4600
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DESIGN51
post 5.06.2010 02:41
Post #6


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 17.04.2009




QUOTE(RaytheBear @ 4.06.2010 15:31) *
To Design51:
re:

Just curious, when you say KIS ..... 9, are you talking about KIS2009?, if yes, only KIS2010 the latest version is compatable with Win7.
As for the GSI report richbuff requested here it is the link for you = sixth Important topic at the top of this page:

http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=915

Ray


I think this is my version or release number but my program is 2010. Kaspersky Internet Security 9.0.0.736


--------------------
Motherboard - EVGA 141-BL-E757-TR LGA 1366 Intel X58 ATX X58 SLI LE
CPU - Intel Core i7-920 Bloomfield 2.66GHz
Hard Drive - Western Digital VelociRaptor WD1500HLFS 150GB 10000 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5
Memory - OCZ 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model OCZ3X1600R2LV6GK
Power Supply - CORSAIR CMPSU-750TX 750W ATX12V
Software - Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Video Card - NVIDIA Quadro FX4600
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 5.06.2010 03:14
Post #7


Oldtimer
****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 48492
Joined: 14.06.2007




It is not attached.

Open the http://www.getsysteminfo.com/ website.

Next, upload the GetSystemInfo_ ~ ~ ~ .zip to the getsysteminfo.com website.

Do that by Browse > Submit.

Next, in a few moments, a new web page will appear. There will be a url address near the top of that page.

Copy the url address and paste it in your next post.


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DESIGN51
post 5.06.2010 03:24
Post #8


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 17.04.2009




QUOTE(richbuff @ 4.06.2010 16:14) *
It is not attached.

Open the http://www.getsysteminfo.com/ website.

Next, upload the GetSystemInfo_ ~ ~ ~ .zip to the getsysteminfo.com website.

Do that by Browse > Submit.

Next, in a few moments, a new web page will appear. There will be a url address near the top of that page.

Copy the url address and paste it in your next post.


Please see attached.


--------------------
Motherboard - EVGA 141-BL-E757-TR LGA 1366 Intel X58 ATX X58 SLI LE
CPU - Intel Core i7-920 Bloomfield 2.66GHz
Hard Drive - Western Digital VelociRaptor WD1500HLFS 150GB 10000 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5
Memory - OCZ 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model OCZ3X1600R2LV6GK
Power Supply - CORSAIR CMPSU-750TX 750W ATX12V
Software - Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Video Card - NVIDIA Quadro FX4600
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DESIGN51
post 5.06.2010 03:39
Post #9


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 17.04.2009




QUOTE(richbuff @ 4.06.2010 16:14) *
It is not attached.

Open the http://www.getsysteminfo.com/ website.

Next, upload the GetSystemInfo_ ~ ~ ~ .zip to the getsysteminfo.com website.

Do that by Browse > Submit.

Next, in a few moments, a new web page will appear. There will be a url address near the top of that page.

Copy the url address and paste it in your next post.


Sorry about that. I will try again.
It seams to take forever to upload a 4,193 KB NotePad file.
I think I a unable to send this file to you.
I will try again.


--------------------
Motherboard - EVGA 141-BL-E757-TR LGA 1366 Intel X58 ATX X58 SLI LE
CPU - Intel Core i7-920 Bloomfield 2.66GHz
Hard Drive - Western Digital VelociRaptor WD1500HLFS 150GB 10000 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5
Memory - OCZ 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model OCZ3X1600R2LV6GK
Power Supply - CORSAIR CMPSU-750TX 750W ATX12V
Software - Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Video Card - NVIDIA Quadro FX4600
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 5.06.2010 03:43
Post #10


Oldtimer
****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 48492
Joined: 14.06.2007




Please do not upload the file to this forum.

Instead, please upload the file to the Parser Site, as indicated in the sixth Important topic (That indicates that it should Auto upload), but if it did not auto upload, then please follow the instructions in my previous post.


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DESIGN51
post 5.06.2010 03:49
Post #11


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 17.04.2009




QUOTE(RaytheBear @ 4.06.2010 15:31) *
To Design51:
re:

Just curious, when you say KIS ..... 9, are you talking about KIS2009?, if yes, only KIS2010 the latest version is compatable with Win7.
As for the GSI report richbuff requested here it is the link for you = sixth Important topic at the top of this page:

http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=915

Ray


I tried again with no success.
Can I email this to you?


--------------------
Motherboard - EVGA 141-BL-E757-TR LGA 1366 Intel X58 ATX X58 SLI LE
CPU - Intel Core i7-920 Bloomfield 2.66GHz
Hard Drive - Western Digital VelociRaptor WD1500HLFS 150GB 10000 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5
Memory - OCZ 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model OCZ3X1600R2LV6GK
Power Supply - CORSAIR CMPSU-750TX 750W ATX12V
Software - Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Video Card - NVIDIA Quadro FX4600
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DESIGN51
post 5.06.2010 03:51
Post #12


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 17.04.2009




QUOTE(richbuff @ 4.06.2010 16:43) *
Please do not upload the file to this forum.

Instead, please upload the file to the Parser Site, as indicated in the sixth Important topic (That indicates that it should Auto upload), but if it did not auto upload, then please follow the instructions in my previous post.


dash1.gif What is the Parser Site?


--------------------
Motherboard - EVGA 141-BL-E757-TR LGA 1366 Intel X58 ATX X58 SLI LE
CPU - Intel Core i7-920 Bloomfield 2.66GHz
Hard Drive - Western Digital VelociRaptor WD1500HLFS 150GB 10000 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5
Memory - OCZ 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model OCZ3X1600R2LV6GK
Power Supply - CORSAIR CMPSU-750TX 750W ATX12V
Software - Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Video Card - NVIDIA Quadro FX4600
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DESIGN51
post 7.06.2010 22:44
Post #13


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 17.04.2009




QUOTE(richbuff @ 4.06.2010 16:43) *
Please do not upload the file to this forum.

Instead, please upload the file to the Parser Site, as indicated in the sixth Important topic (That indicates that it should Auto upload), but if it did not auto upload, then please follow the instructions in my previous post.


Thanks for your help. I just did http://www.getsysteminfo.com/index.php. I hope you can decipher the problem.


--------------------
Motherboard - EVGA 141-BL-E757-TR LGA 1366 Intel X58 ATX X58 SLI LE
CPU - Intel Core i7-920 Bloomfield 2.66GHz
Hard Drive - Western Digital VelociRaptor WD1500HLFS 150GB 10000 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5
Memory - OCZ 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model OCZ3X1600R2LV6GK
Power Supply - CORSAIR CMPSU-750TX 750W ATX12V
Software - Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Video Card - NVIDIA Quadro FX4600
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
King Grub
post 7.06.2010 22:49
Post #14


Kaspersky Fan I
********

Group: Members
Posts: 1585
Joined: 4.04.2006
From: Sweden




That is just an empty link to the site. smile.gif You have to upload you report.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Don Pelotas
post 7.06.2010 22:52
Post #15


Global Moderator
****************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 28844
Joined: 7.04.2005




1. Click here to download the GetSystemInfo tool
2. Run getsysteminfo.exe, click run and next create report.
3. The log will be autouploaded and added to the clipboard with the default settings.
4. Now add the link from the clipboard to your post, use insert link and rightclick to add the link now in the clipboard.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DESIGN51
post 7.06.2010 23:29
Post #16


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 17.04.2009




http://www.getsysteminfo.com/read.php?file...3d41cbda427fada


--------------------
Motherboard - EVGA 141-BL-E757-TR LGA 1366 Intel X58 ATX X58 SLI LE
CPU - Intel Core i7-920 Bloomfield 2.66GHz
Hard Drive - Western Digital VelociRaptor WD1500HLFS 150GB 10000 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5
Memory - OCZ 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model OCZ3X1600R2LV6GK
Power Supply - CORSAIR CMPSU-750TX 750W ATX12V
Software - Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Video Card - NVIDIA Quadro FX4600
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 8.06.2010 03:30
Post #17


Oldtimer
****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 48492
Joined: 14.06.2007




Your Event Viewer shows:
CODE
Performance power management features on processor 3 in group 0 are disabled due to a firmware problem. Check with the computer manufacturer for updated firmware.
Please check your manufacturer for Bios and other updates.

Uninstall Shopper Reports > reboot. If you can't uninstall it, or have other adware issues, post back about it.


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23.07.2014 23:22