IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> All Setup files are corruped, Please obtain a new copy of the program
Insanedriver
post 20.05.2010 21:23
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 20.05.2010




My brother bought me a Kapersky AV 2009 last year and i havent installed it until now.

Just after "Incompatible programs window".. wherein if you click next the said programs would just uninstall

Im getting a window that says

"all set up files are corrupted please obtain a new copy of the program"



Im not sure what's going on, ive tried looking for answers from the net

i tried one.. i removed temporary files

The posts on the internet were basically about the other downloaded softwares but they have the same problem as mine
and they all advised to redownload.. when they did, it still wont work.. but when they tried the same downloaded file on
other computers it installed

so mine is in a CD

What should i do?

Thanks in advance biggrin.gif

PS. Spybot is still installed, whatever that is some guy just installed it on my laptop.. im thinking it will just go away once i have installed kapersky since it has an option for that..

This post has been edited by Insanedriver: 20.05.2010 21:25
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lucian Bara
post 20.05.2010 21:25
Post #2


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 56947
Joined: 28.01.2006
From: Timisoara, Romania




hello
remove the incompatible programs manually. which ones are detected?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Insanedriver
post 20.05.2010 21:31
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 20.05.2010




Text below

This post has been edited by Insanedriver: 20.05.2010 21:42
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Insanedriver
post 20.05.2010 21:41
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 20.05.2010




I think i have an idea where the problem might be now

Its not on the Kapersky but on the spybot
i manually tried to delete and the error pops up

I cant seem to remove it from my system.

What should i do?

Thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dawgg
post 20.05.2010 21:48
Post #5


Forum Elite
**************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 9303
Joined: 6.04.2006
From: London




Install Spybot S&D again. Download it from here. Hopefully this will fix the software.
Restart the computer.
Uninstall Spybot using Add/Remove in Control Panel or Start - Programs - Spybot S&D - Uninstall.

After that has successfully completed, restart the computer again (if Spybot's uninstaller has not already done that), download and install the latest version of Kaspersky -
http://www.kaspersky.com/kav_latest_versions if you have Kaspersky Anti-Virus (KAV)
http://www.kaspersky.com/kis_latest_versions if you have Kaspersky Internet Security (KIS)


This post has been edited by dawgg: 20.05.2010 21:49
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Insanedriver
post 20.05.2010 22:22
Post #6


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 20.05.2010




Thank you so much for the link biggrin.gif

I have completely removed the Spybot program

I installed Kaspersky 2009 as i couldnt connect online a while ago, but i realized the license is going to expire soon this july

might just download the new one


Thanks for helping me out guys smile.gif

This post has been edited by Insanedriver: 20.05.2010 22:23
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 1.11.2014 01:24