IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Windows 7 Explorer Issues, Merged with same.
gorkypah
post 28.04.2010 11:57
Post #1


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 28.04.2010




Hi all,

I recently bought Kaspersky Internet Security 2010 and downloaded the latest version. It installs and runs great, but the problem I am experiencing is whenever I work in explorer, copying, moving, deleting files, explorer doesn't refresh itself. I have to right click and choose refresh to see the changes. Explorer does this naturally without having to refresh it, so I am thinking it is an issue related to Kaspersky, since it has real-time protection. This problem is very annoying and I am somewhat displeased. Is there anything I can do to fix it?

This post has been edited by gorkypah: 28.04.2010 12:06
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
EPR35
post 28.04.2010 12:06
Post #2


Professional II
************

Group: Members
Posts: 3245
Joined: 14.12.2007




Please post a GSI log following this guide
http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=915
Steps 1.2.3.4.
It is a useful tool to quickly get an overview of possible issues
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gorkypah
post 28.04.2010 12:10
Post #3


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 28.04.2010




QUOTE(EPR35 @ 28.04.2010 02:06) *
Please post a GSI log following this guide
http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=915
Steps 1.2.3.4.
It is a useful tool to quickly get an overview of possible issues


Great thanks. Should I paste that info here? Is it safe?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
EPR35
post 28.04.2010 12:12
Post #4


Professional II
************

Group: Members
Posts: 3245
Joined: 14.12.2007




Yes it is safe.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gorkypah
post 28.04.2010 12:14
Post #5


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 28.04.2010




QUOTE(EPR35 @ 28.04.2010 02:12) *
Yes it is safe.


Ok, great thanks.

http://www.getsysteminfo.com/read.php?file...4eb8cca299d8cc6
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gorkypah
post 28.04.2010 13:41
Post #6


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 28.04.2010




This problem is really aggrevating. I drag and drop a file to another folder on the desktop and I can't see it. I have to right-click -> refresh to see it. I really would appreciate help with this issue.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gorkypah
post 29.04.2010 00:10
Post #7


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 28.04.2010




Can I get any help with this issue?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gorkypah
post 29.04.2010 10:23
Post #8


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 28.04.2010




This is a repost of another thread, because I didn't get any help. The issue I am experiencing in Windows whenever I copy, move, or delete files, nothing happens. I have to right click and choose refresh to see whats happening. Windows does this naturally without having to refresh it. I only experience this problem after installing Kaspersky.

Here is my GSI info. I would appreciate any help.

http://www.getsysteminfo.com/read.php?file...4eb8cca299d8cc6

This post has been edited by gorkypah: 29.04.2010 10:25
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 29.04.2010 10:31
Post #9


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 1000156
Joined: 14.06.2007




I don't recall ever seeing this as a Kaspersky related issue. Does the issue occur if Kaspersky is temporarily paused or exited via right click the red K tray icon? (restart Kaspersky after try)


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gorkypah
post 29.04.2010 10:39
Post #10


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 28.04.2010




Yep. I closed down Kaspersky Internet Security and sure enough the problem goes away. I can copy, move, delete files with ease. If I reload it problem returns.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 29.04.2010 10:58
Post #11


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 1000156
Joined: 14.06.2007




My security zone > Application Activity, anything in Restricted or Untrusted?


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gorkypah
post 29.04.2010 11:02
Post #12


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 28.04.2010




QUOTE(richbuff @ 29.04.2010 00:58) *
My security zone > Application Activity, anything in Restricted or Untrusted?


Here is a list of everything under Restricted

IZArc Archiver
Adobe Flash Player ActiveX Installer
mb_bios_ga-ma770-ud3_v.2.0_fi.exe
motherboard_utility_gbttools_gbt_atbios.exe
launcher64.dll
10-4_vista64_win7_64_dd_ccc_wdm_enu

All classified as Low Restricted
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gorkypah
post 29.04.2010 11:14
Post #13


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 28.04.2010




Ok, I tried something else. I clicked pause protection and the problem goes away, then I click resume protection and still no problem. It appears this is only happening on startup.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 29.04.2010 11:16
Post #14


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 1000156
Joined: 14.06.2007




Go ahead and right click them and Change status to Trusted > reboot. Any better?


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gorkypah
post 29.04.2010 11:21
Post #15


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 28.04.2010




Actually if I exit or pause Kaspersky and restart it the problem goes away permanently until I reboot. Is something causing it to do this on startup?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 1.11.2014 13:35