IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> How to delete a virus
dli285
post 24.03.2010 23:09
Post #1

Group: Members

I'm new with Kaspersky so i don't really know how to delete a virus. I am using Kaspersky Internet Security 2010. I currently have one virus but on the page that shows it, i cannot delete it. There's no button to press to delete a virus except for the button, disinfect all. However, the button doesn't work, it is lightly colored which means i can't press it. I have checked the Vulnerability area but there are none. How do i get rid of my virus?
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
dh27564
post 24.03.2010 23:13
Post #2

Posting guru

Most likely Kaspersky has already handled it. Select Active Threats from the drop-down box below the Detected Threats Tab. If it’s empty and your main protection banner is green, all good signs.

If you'd like forum members to take a closer look, please post a screenshot of your Detected Threats Tab with columns widened so all text is visible. Instructions if needed:

1. Display the Detected Threats Tab with columns widened so all text is visible.
2. Press the “Prt Scr” key (usually next to the F12 key).
3. Open the Paint program (Start > All Programs > Accessories > Paint).
4. Select Edit > Paste > File > Save As (jpeg or png).
5. When replying, Browse > click once to select file > Open > Upload > add reply.

--------------------
D. Henderson
Cleveland, Ohio USA

+Quote Post
ibok
post 24.03.2010 23:15
Post #3

Kaspersky Fan II

QUOTE(dli285 @ 24.03.2010 21:09) *