IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> cookies rejected
Dusan83706
post 17.06.2005 08:49
Post #1


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 17.04.2005
From: Boise ID, USA




I have KAV 6.0.12.171 and when I try to check my Yahoo E-mail i get message:
"The browser you're using refuses to sign in. (cookies rejected)."
I am using firefox and explorer but I am receiving same message. If do turn off "Web Anti-Virus" i can check my e-mail without any problems, but if "Web Anti-Virus" is running or it is on pause i cant check my e-mail.

I did add Yahoo as trusted URL, but still same thing. I am sure solution is simple but i dont know what to do.


Thanks


--------------------
iMac 20” - MacBook 13” - iPhone 16GB 3GS - iPod Nano 4th Gen. -AppleTV 40GB - :D Nikon D60
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mick
post 17.06.2005 18:42
Post #2


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 161
Joined: 30.05.2005
From: Romania




QUOTE(Dusan83706 @ Jun 17 2005, 07:49 AM)
I have KAV 6.0.12.171 and when I try to check my Yahoo E-mail i get message:
"The browser you're using refuses to sign in. (cookies rejected)." 
I am using firefox and explorer but I am receiving same message.  If do turn off "Web Anti-Virus" i can check my e-mail without any problems, but if "Web Anti-Virus" is running or it is on pause i cant check my e-mail.

I did add Yahoo as trusted URL, but still same thing.  I am sure solution is simple but i dont know what to do. 
Thanks
*


Its not from the Web ANtivirus cause i don't have it installed (cause my net will slow down semnificativly)
But i have the same problem....
If i (i have the .169 version) change the mode of the login (from normal to secure) it works


--------------------
..:Knowledge for Free,Knowledge for Power:..
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DVi
post 17.06.2005 19:05
Post #3


Forum Elite
**************

Group: Members
Posts: 6002
Joined: 8.04.2005
From: Kaspersky Lab




QUOTE(Mick @ Jun 17 2005, 05:42 PM)
Its not from the Web ANtivirus cause i don't have it installed (cause my net will slow down semnificativly)
But i have the same problem....
If i (i have the .169 version) change the mode of the login (from normal to secure) it works
*

May it depends to antihacker?


--------------------
BriefLove. Cosy music: musician.
KAVRemover, Security Scan: project manager

Rescue Disk 10, AVPTool, Kaspersky 911, KAV/KIS 2010 IM-antivirus: project manager
KAV/KIS 2009: AVZ integrator
KAV/KIS 7.0: SSL/TLS hacking
KAV/KIS 6.0: trafficMonitor (aka proxy), mailAntivirus, antiSpam developer
KAV 4.x for MS Exchange Server: seniour developer
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dusan83706
post 18.06.2005 06:44
Post #4


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 17.04.2005
From: Boise ID, USA




It works.....smile.gif But another question why do I need to go to secure mode?


--------------------
iMac 20” - MacBook 13” - iPhone 16GB 3GS - iPod Nano 4th Gen. -AppleTV 40GB - :D Nikon D60
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18.09.2014 01:37