IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> database is corrupt?
strikermodel
post 18.02.2010 04:10
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 1.03.2009




my database before this stopped updating on it's own even though it was set to automatically update. I always manually updated when I got onto my laptop when I saw that my status wasn't fully protected, but it all seems a bit off. recently on my laptop I've been receiving a message saying my database is corrupt. when I hit the update option it says I'm protected again, but whenever I turn off my laptop and turn it back on the database is corrupt again. I also get a message saying there are (ranging from 7-34) network connections that need to be closed, and then it auto closes them. I'm worried a program might be interfering with kaspersky.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 18.02.2010 04:18
Post #2


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 1000031
Joined: 14.06.2007




If doing a manual update does not resolve, then please do a Repair install via Windows control panel > Programs > Kaspersky > Repair. If the issue re occurs, please uninstall Kaspersky > reboot > re install Kaspersky > reboot.


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20.10.2014 12:03