IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Is it possible?
manawa
post 8.09.2009 13:04
Post #1


Advanced Member II
****

Group: Public Testers
Posts: 309
Joined: 25.09.2007
From: Sri Lanka




Hello,

I want to know can we put a update restriction for clients (workstation 6.0) which for non domain users. it mean if user log in using domain account update should be run. if user log in using local system account update should not run. is it possible to do this scenario?


--------------------
Kaspersky Lab Certified Data Security Technician

Avian - Kaspersky Lab's Sri Lanka\Maldives Distributor www.avian.lk
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Vitaly Belyakov
post 8.09.2009 13:40
Post #2


System Analyst
********

Group: KL Russia
Posts: 1370
Joined: 24.12.2007
From: Default city




I think, you can do it if specify in update settings the account which update should use.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
manawa
post 8.09.2009 13:57
Post #3


Advanced Member II
****

Group: Public Testers
Posts: 309
Joined: 25.09.2007
From: Sri Lanka




QUOTE(Vitaly Belyakov @ 8.09.2009 16:10) *
I think, you can do it if specify in update settings the account which update should use.


thanks for the respond. but i have tried that option but it won't work. any ideas?


--------------------
Kaspersky Lab Certified Data Security Technician

Avian - Kaspersky Lab's Sri Lanka\Maldives Distributor www.avian.lk
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23.10.2014 04:39