IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> programs in firewall
prayer314
post 31.08.2009 05:33
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 31.08.2009




I have 4 programs that seemed to be running in my firewall and they are called taissofticon.exe, acfpdf.txt, jdk1.6.0_14msi, and arh.exe and I am not sure what they are. Can someone please assist me in trying to find out what these programs are and if they are legitimate programs.

Thank you in advance for your prompt assistance on this matter.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sjoeii
post 31.08.2009 09:07
Post #2


Professional
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 8194
Joined: 17.01.2006
From: Amsterdam




Google is your friend
http://www.google.nl/search?rlz=1C1GGLS_nl...mp;q=acfpdf.txt
[url="http://www.google.nl/search?rlz=1C1GGLS_nlNL339NL339&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8&q=taissofticon.exe"]http://www.google.nl/search?rlz=1C1GGLS_nl...aissofticon.exe

edited for wrong link

This post has been edited by Sjoeii: 1.09.2009 01:42


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lucian Bara
post 31.08.2009 10:32
Post #3


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 56947
Joined: 28.01.2006
From: Timisoara, Romania




it's arh.exe, not ahr.exe. could you post paths to those files (basically double click them in the program list in kaspersky and the full path will be displayed in the popup window. also post a screenshot of the first window where those files are listed, please
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
prayer314
post 31.08.2009 16:47
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 31.08.2009




QUOTE(Lucian Bara @ 31.08.2009 09:32) *
it's arh.exe, not ahr.exe. could you post paths to those files (basically double click them in the program list in kaspersky and the full path will be displayed in the popup window. also post a screenshot of the first window where those files are listed, please




K when I get home this evening I will post the screenshot of them and then I will get the paths for you to see where they came from. Thank you for your quick response.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Andre Bras
post 31.08.2009 18:20
Post #5


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 45
Joined: 28.12.2008




Building on the topic, this version of KIS2010 is really a headache, there is no way to delete a firewall rule for a program (game) uninstalled? Clicking on the icon you want to delete does not open the delete option (see link to the image below). In addition I have had problems with all games that require the Game Guard of Inca Internet Co., Ltd., as it is only possible to play completely uninstall KIS2010 (KIS2009 ran until August 25, from Aug 26 cannot connect to any game without completely uninstalling KIS). Now following the tutorial to install without Anti-Spam & VK (not working), has retraced all the steps from training mode (to bring up the pop-up and create rules) and does not work.

http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/7540/ki...llsettings1.jpg

Games only work with BitDefender (Game Mode on or off). Any suggestions for the two problems?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lucian Bara
post 31.08.2009 18:31
Post #6


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 56947
Joined: 28.01.2006
From: Timisoara, Romania




yes you have: my security zone>application activity and delete it from there.
delete is for deleting rules only
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
prayer314
post 1.09.2009 01:38
Post #7


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 31.08.2009




QUOTE(Lucian Bara @ 31.08.2009 09:32) *
it's arh.exe, not ahr.exe. could you post paths to those files (basically double click them in the program list in kaspersky and the full path will be displayed in the popup window. also post a screenshot of the first window where those files are listed, please


Here is the path for the first one:
c:\toshiba\ivp\swupdate\taissofticon.exe

second one:
c:\windows\system32\spool\drivers\w32x86\3\acfpdf.txt

third one:
c:\users\prayer314\appdata\locallow\sun\java\jdk1.6.0_14\jdk1.6.0_14.msi

Fourth one:
c:\programdata\nos\adobe_downloads\arh.exe

for some reason it is not allowing me to upload the screenshot that I saved on my desktop keeps saying that it failed because I am not permitted to upload the type of file and it is just a 2007 word document file.


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lucian Bara
post 1.09.2009 08:25
Post #8


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 56947
Joined: 28.01.2006
From: Timisoara, Romania




QUOTE
c:\toshiba\ivp\swupdate\taissofticon.exe

some toshiba software for your laptop,

QUOTE
c:\windows\system32\spool\drivers\w32x86\3\acfpdf.txt

you using pdf generator?

QUOTE
c:\users\prayer314\appdata\locallow\sun\java\jdk1.6.0_14\jdk1.6.0_14.msi

old java development kit installer (version 1.6 -14)

QUOTE
c:\programdata\nos\adobe_downloads\arh.exe

some adobe app, you can delete it actually, i don't think it's needed, just temporary during some installation
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
prayer314
post 1.09.2009 16:45
Post #9


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 31.08.2009




QUOTE(Lucian Bara @ 1.09.2009 07:25) *
some toshiba software for your laptop,
you using pdf generator?
old java development kit installer (version 1.6 -14)
some adobe app, you can delete it actually, i don't think it's needed, just temporary during some installation



I only use Adobe reader or adobe acrobat. I do not use adobe generator this is the first time I have even seen it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lucian Bara
post 1.09.2009 20:05
Post #10


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 56947
Joined: 28.01.2006
From: Timisoara, Romania




odd, i guess you can send it to the lab: http://support.kaspersky.ru/virlab/helpdesk.html?LANG=en
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23.08.2014 11:28