IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Removing Network Agent (lost PW)
Christian H.
post 20.08.2009 17:40
Post #1


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 23.07.2008




Hi everyone,

I have a problem with uninstalling the network agent on one machine. I set a password in the past via group policy but either I don't remember it or the uninstallation routine doesn't want to accept it. Even changing the PW in the group policy doesn't solve anything, I still can't uninstall the software.

I only found a few methods how to uninstall KAV without a PW but nothing about the network agent. And I found this thread (http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=118245&hl=agent) but the solution doesn't work for me.

So I'd be glad if anyone has a few hints for me how to solve this.

Thanks,
Christian
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Helmut
post 20.08.2009 18:34
Post #2


True legend
***************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 12644
Joined: 23.06.2005




You can try msicuu2 from Microsoft or this tool.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mastropizza
post 20.08.2009 19:04
Post #3


Kaspersky Fan I
********

Group: Public Testers
Posts: 1324
Joined: 20.05.2005
From: Italy




I suggest the registry patch i've attached.
Hope it helps.
M
Attached File(s)
Attached File  NagentNTCleaner.rar ( 1,49K ) Number of downloads: 434
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Christian H.
post 24.08.2009 12:55
Post #4


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 23.07.2008




Helmut,

I tried to use msicuu2 from MS, but didn't worked out, was complaining about the missing PW

mastropizza,

your patch worked, thanks!

Problem solved

Regards,
Christian
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tyanlin82
post 23.04.2011 21:43
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 23.04.2011




Hi all, i have the same problem with network agent 8 on windows 7 64 bit..but the patch mastropizza attached did not help..can anyone help?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mastropizza
post 26.04.2011 18:31
Post #6


Kaspersky Fan I
********

Group: Public Testers
Posts: 1324
Joined: 20.05.2005
From: Italy




QUOTE(tyanlin82 @ 23.04.2011 18:43) *
Hi all, i have the same problem with network agent 8 on windows 7 64 bit..but the patch mastropizza attached did not help..can anyone help?

Try this.
M
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
naveed83
post 16.07.2012 15:34
Post #7


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 16.07.2012




I tried both the solutions mentioned above and still not able to uninstall the kaspersky lab network agent (8.0.234).....Is there any other means???
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
naveed83
post 16.07.2012 15:35
Post #8


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 16.07.2012




iam using windows XP 32 bit
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Helmut
post 16.07.2012 15:53
Post #9


True legend
***************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 12644
Joined: 23.06.2005




Look in the registry under the following key: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\KasperskyLab\Components\34\1103\1.0.0.0\Installer

You will find this string: msiexec.exe /x{6641E82C-4814-4E5A-BB1A-A9C2F38F627D} /qn KLUNINSTPASSWD="%p" KLSETUPDIR="%d"

Use this command.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
naveed83
post 16.07.2012 16:12
Post #10


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 16.07.2012




QUOTE(Helmut @ 16.07.2012 15:53) *
Look in the registry under the following key: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\KasperskyLab\Components\34\1103\1.0.0.0\Installer

You will find this string: msiexec.exe /x{6641E82C-4814-4E5A-BB1A-A9C2F38F627D} /qn KLUNINSTPASSWD="%p" KLSETUPDIR="%d"

Use this command.



"Nope.....couldn trace the file out....used the search options....found "msiexec.exe" files......but not the one mentioned above!!!!!" is there any other possible means???
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Helmut
post 16.07.2012 16:20
Post #11


True legend
***************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 12644
Joined: 23.06.2005




Can you post the value of your key?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
naveed83
post 16.07.2012 16:21
Post #12


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 16.07.2012




QUOTE(Helmut @ 16.07.2012 16:20) *
Can you post the value of your key?




????oopz!!sry i didnt actually get that...!!!! are you asking me my key??
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Helmut
post 16.07.2012 16:25
Post #13


True legend
***************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 12644
Joined: 23.06.2005




I ask you for the value of the registry key.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
naveed83
post 16.07.2012 16:28
Post #14


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 16.07.2012




QUOTE(Helmut @ 16.07.2012 16:25) *
I ask you for the value of the registry key.



I understand I am sounding totally "dumb" here...!!! but how do i get the "value" of my registry key????
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Helmut
post 16.07.2012 16:44
Post #15


True legend
***************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 12644
Joined: 23.06.2005




Open the registry with regedit.

Navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\KasperskyLab\Components\34\1103\1.0.0.0\Installer

The third key is "UninstallString3". Copy this value into the command line and execute.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
naveed83
post 16.07.2012 17:00
Post #16


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 16.07.2012




QUOTE(Helmut @ 16.07.2012 16:44) *
Open the registry with regedit.

Navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\KasperskyLab\Components\34\1103\1.0.0.0\Installer

The third key is "UninstallString3". Copy this value into the command line and execute.




I navigated as per the instructions..!!

kasperskylab\compnents\34\1103\1.0.0.0\ports (instead of "installer" as you mentioned I have ports)

when i click on ports the right window shows ---- Name - ab default, Type - reg_sz, data - (value not set)

NB: As i couldnt uninstall the network agent, I still went forward with installing the kaspersky anti virus 2012. thats installed....but i need the network agent to be uninstalled as it gets my system "stuck, hang" once i plug in my broadband cable!!!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Helmut
post 16.07.2012 17:03
Post #17


True legend
***************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 12644
Joined: 23.06.2005




Please post the GSI.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20.09.2014 01:52