IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> KIS 2009 problem [service part of the program was unloaded from computer memory]
as6670
post 19.07.2009 03:13
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 26.01.2008




Hi,

I have recently started getting an issue that I cannot resolve. My protection is somehow disabled without my input. I get the following message.

"service part of the program was unloaded from computer memory"

I have tried repairing, uninstall and reinstall but the problem persists.

Is there a fix for this problem?

Thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TrueGreen
post 19.07.2009 03:18
Post #2


Kaspersky Fan II
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 2046
Joined: 17.05.2006
From: U.S.




Please post a GSI report. Instructions here-Click Here. Also, since there is no more info read this-Click Here


--------------------
Make sure you ACTIVATION CODE is listed and backed up in your My Kaspersky Account.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
as6670
post 19.07.2009 03:57
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 26.01.2008




QUOTE(TrueGreen @ 19.07.2009 02:18) *
Please post a GSI report. Instructions here-Click Here. Also, since there is no more info read this-Click Here


Hi, thanks for the reply.

This is my system info:

Windows XP Media Centre EditionSP3 (Build 2600)
KIS 2009 8.0.0.506 (a.cool.gif
Lavasoft Adaware Plus
Iobit Advanced System Care Pro
Hostman v3.1.57
Keyscrambler Pro

I have tried the Getsysteminfo software but for some reason it stops responding. It gets stuck saying there are TCP ports open. I have tried this in safe mode also but it again stops responding.

Am I doing anything wrong?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
as6670
post 19.07.2009 04:20
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 26.01.2008




Ok i figured it out..now i have a different problem. This happens when i try to upload the text file.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
norwegian
post 19.07.2009 04:30
Post #5


Posting guru
*************

Group: Members
Posts: 3790
Joined: 8.05.2005
From: Australia





Can you try uninstalling AdAware first, reboot. If that doesn't work uninstall Keyscambler Pro, reboot.
If that doesn't work, please try a GSI log again


--------------------
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
as6670
post 19.07.2009 05:18
Post #6


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 26.01.2008




QUOTE(norwegian @ 19.07.2009 03:30) *
Can you try uninstalling AdAware first, reboot. If that doesn't work uninstall Keyscambler Pro, reboot.
If that doesn't work, please try a GSI log again


Tried all that you recommended, registered on the site also and still get the same error when trying to upload the text file.

I am due a fresh install of my OS so hopefully that will solve the problem.

Thanks for trying to help.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 19.07.2009 12:30
Post #7


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 1000773
Joined: 14.06.2007




QUOTE
...still get the same error when trying to upload the text file.
Right click the text file, then select Send to compressed (zipped) folder, then upload the zip.


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18.12.2014 08:04