IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> KIS 2009 problem [service part of the program was unloaded from computer memory]
as6670
post 19.07.2009 03:13
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 26.01.2008




Hi,

I have recently started getting an issue that I cannot resolve. My protection is somehow disabled without my input. I get the following message.

"service part of the program was unloaded from computer memory"

I have tried repairing, uninstall and reinstall but the problem persists.

Is there a fix for this problem?

Thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TrueGreen
post 19.07.2009 03:18
Post #2


Kaspersky Fan II
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 2046
Joined: 17.05.2006
From: U.S.




Please post a GSI report. Instructions here-Click Here. Also, since there is no more info read this-Click Here


--------------------
Make sure you ACTIVATION CODE is listed and backed up in your My Kaspersky Account.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
as6670
post 19.07.2009 03:57
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 26.01.2008




QUOTE(TrueGreen @ 19.07.2009 02:18) *
Please post a GSI report. Instructions here-Click Here. Also, since there is no more info read this-Click Here


Hi, thanks for the reply.

This is my system info:

Windows XP Media Centre EditionSP3 (Build 2600)
KIS 2009 8.0.0.506 (a.cool.gif
Lavasoft Adaware Plus
Iobit Advanced System Care Pro
Hostman v3.1.57
Keyscrambler Pro

I have tried the Getsysteminfo software but for some reason it stops responding. It gets stuck saying there are TCP ports open. I have tried this in safe mode also but it again stops responding.

Am I doing anything wrong?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
as6670
post 19.07.2009 04:20
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 26.01.2008




Ok i figured it out..now i have a different problem. This happens when i try to upload the text file.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
norwegian
post 19.07.2009 04:30
Post #5


Posting guru
*************

Group: Members
Posts: 3790
Joined: 8.05.2005
From: Australia





Can you try uninstalling AdAware first, reboot. If that doesn't work uninstall Keyscambler Pro, reboot.
If that doesn't work, please try a GSI log again


--------------------
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
as6670
post 19.07.2009 05:18
Post #6


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 26.01.2008




QUOTE(norwegian @ 19.07.2009 03:30) *
Can you try uninstalling AdAware first, reboot. If that doesn't work uninstall Keyscambler Pro, reboot.
If that doesn't work, please try a GSI log again


Tried all that you recommended, registered on the site also and still get the same error when trying to upload the text file.

I am due a fresh install of my OS so hopefully that will solve the problem.

Thanks for trying to help.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 19.07.2009 12:30
Post #7


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 1000204
Joined: 14.06.2007
From: currently: Москва, Отель Холидей Инн Сущевский.




QUOTE
...still get the same error when trying to upload the text file.
Right click the text file, then select Send to compressed (zipped) folder, then upload the zip.


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22.09.2014 10:12