IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> How to add an IP range?
MrFawlty
post 24.06.2009 13:38
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 26.04.2006
From: Bideford, UK




I need to add an IP range to extend the range for my local network. I bring up the box to enter either an IP number or an IP mask - how do I enter a range for example 192.168.0.1 - 192.168.0.254 (Just for arguments sake, not the range I actually need to enter!)



--------------------

"Don't mention the war!"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cameiro
post 24.06.2009 16:33
Post #2


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 6.01.2008




Hello MrFawlty,

Please, read all this thread:

How do I block IP range

CODE
http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=114894

Can you solve your doubt now?
I hope this tips works for your case.
Good luck.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MrFawlty
post 24.06.2009 16:51
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 26.04.2006
From: Bideford, UK




Thanks, altho a link to the page on wikipedia would have been more helpful instead of linking me to thread with more links! Don't take that as a criticism, I just thought it was funny! smile.gif

Thanks for pointing me in the right direction - I thought I had searched but must have searched for the wrong thing.


--------------------

"Don't mention the war!"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26.10.2014 02:49