IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Closed TopicStart new topic
> Can't open kaspersky
Prathamesh Dash
post 28.05.2009 12:32
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 28.05.2009




I'already installed kaspersky and i'm using XP
The windows security says it's turned off, also when i right click an object the kaspersky icon is shaded, so i can't scan it. Also when i double click kaspersky it doesn't open.

I'm waiting for a little help here.

Reply to ~~

edit: del email.

This post has been edited by richbuff: 28.05.2009 14:19
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
charlesT
post 28.05.2009 13:02
Post #2


Advanced Member V
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 1109
Joined: 4.09.2008
From: North Carolina, USA




QUOTE
The windows security says it's turned off, also when i right click an object the kaspersky icon is shaded...(snip)


Hello,
You will need to post your GSI link to your next post so we can see what may be wrong ,

How to make a make a GSI report and post to forum ,Select tool from where it says "download" almost straight up top part of that window, a link for instructions are also beside where it shows "download".(GSI walkthrough)
http://gsi.kaspersky.fr <----- just click where it says "download " select tool >download the tool to your desktop>after the tool makes a report it creates a zip file.Click back on this same posted link this time gsi.kaspersky.fr , click>browse>locate zip file>submit it to the parser> copy URL from that window >paste it back in you next post.(or you can use the same GSI link in post#2 , and just use the video to help if needed)
video may assist ,
http://support.kaspersky.fr/camille/videos/GSI <<---video may assist
cool.gif

This post has been edited by charlesT: 28.05.2009 13:16
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Prathamesh Dash
post 21.06.2009 20:07
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 28.05.2009




QUOTE(Prathamesh Dash @ 28.05.2009 11:32) *
I'already installed kaspersky and i'm using XP
The windows security says it's turned off, also when i right click an object the kaspersky icon is shaded, so i can't scan it. Also when i double click kaspersky it doesn't open.

I'm waiting for a little help here.

Reply to ~~

edit: del email.


When i try to open a website of an anti virus, (for example - http://www.kaspersky.com/) it doesn't open. it also doesn't work with websites of other anti viruses. I cant even post the gsi report, as i cant go to it's website. Please, Please, Please, Please, help me.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 22.06.2009 05:37
Post #4


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 1000781
Joined: 14.06.2007




Please attach the zipped avz_sysinfo.zip; instructions, see: http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?s=&am...st&p=678326 Download AVZ from here: http://www.malwarecrawler.com/a-v-z.exe


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Prathamesh Dash
post 22.08.2009 14:54
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 28.05.2009




QUOTE(charlesT @ 28.05.2009 12:02) *
Hello,
You will need to post your GSI link to your next post so we can see what may be wrong ,

How to make a make a GSI report and post to forum ,Select tool from where it says "download" almost straight up top part of that window, a link for instructions are also beside where it shows "download".(GSI walkthrough)
http://gsi.kaspersky.fr <----- just click where it says "download " select tool >download the tool to your desktop>after the tool makes a report it creates a zip file.Click back on this same posted link this time gsi.kaspersky.fr , click>browse>locate zip file>submit it to the parser> copy URL from that window >paste it back in you next post.(or you can use the same GSI link in post#2 , and just use the video to help if needed)
video may assist ,
http://support.kaspersky.fr/camille/videos/GSI <<---video may assist
cool.gif



Hi i'm Prathamesh Dash. You had replied to my problem-
I'already installed kaspersky and i'm using XP
The windows security says it's turned off, also when i right click an object the kaspersky icon is shaded, so i can't scan it. Also when i double click kaspersky it doesn't open.

I'm waiting for a little help here.


My GSI link is Attached File  GetSystemInfo_LITON_P.K.DAS_2009_08_22_15_56_04.zip ( 79,3K ) Number of downloads: 7

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 22.08.2009 15:07
Post #6


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 1000781
Joined: 14.06.2007




The XP SP3 RC2 operating system is not supported. And attach the zipped avz_sysinfo.zip.


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Closed TopicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19.12.2014 04:33